Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Vincent Fernandes, Moodubelle/Kuwait
22/07/2021 19:58:08

Heartfelt condolences to all family members. May his soul rest in peace.

Simon Peter Menezes, Shirva/Shirva
22/07/2021 18:28:00

Dear Rebello Family, Felix, Walter, Rony and Gretta, Please accept our Heartfelt Condolances on the sad demise of our beloved Bavoji.MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. (I cannot forget Ittu uncle and bavoji for his great help he did for my mother during her Heart Operation in the year 1968 and he took the full responsibility of the Operation. We were very small children at that time. We are always Greatefull for his help. My mother also passed away last month.)RIP to them.

Dr. Bro. Henry Sequeira, Bangalore /Pamboor-Belle
20/07/2021 18:40:20

Excellent Article Mr. Philip. Hope the Karnataka Govt. Opens its eyes and takes the right decisions, unlike UP and Assam. Also Udipi district admn.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
20/07/2021 11:47:11

A wonderful article on current situation backed by facts and statistics and the topic widely being discussed. Author has also touched upon de-growth in Europe. May be such headlines by politicians are used tor diverting attention from burning issues and pandemic effects. Only developing countries have high ratio population growth, though not all. While current ruling is advocating for population control, their ring leaders calling hindus to produce more! What a biased thought process. Today, irrespective of religion couples are having one or two kids mostly with exception. If we think in secular manner all is going to be fine. Such policies may divide India and may trigger negative growth due to disharmony amongst communities and that s what political think tanks target I guess. In general I would sum up that its a wrong strategy(sly) at such a difficult pandemic time.

Benedict Noronha, Belle(padubelle) Udupi
18/07/2021 18:10:20

Itis indeed great pleasure to great Mr Valeran Noronha oa ia a workholic and he will not rest until takes the projects to logical ends. So there is no hesitation that the club will rise to new heights of glory. I wish him and his team all the best and look forward to read their performance through the columns of Belle vision vepiry eagerly. Wishing them goodluck again.
Benedict Noronha Udupi

Yashvith s adappa, Mani bantawal karnatka
18/07/2021 09:37:25

You left alupas they are the bunt kings who ruled tulunadu . I too belongs to this community tulunadu spans areas from gangavali or ganvathi river to chandragiri river to the east it claims some parts of malenadu are sakleshpura,mudigere,sringeri somvarpete originally belongs to tulunadu

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
16/07/2021 13:06:00

Congratulations to Alwayn, Ivan Anil for designing the software! All the best to keep he students! Thanks to Dr Eugene for the report.

Wilfred, Pernal
08/07/2021 08:29:59

Congratulations to Mr.John Rebello / Mrs. Violet Rebello and family. We wish you success in your business.

Philip D Souza, Nerul
27/06/2021 10:53:57

1.What we amazed me about the ‘We Belleans Help Group’ is the speed of the contributions pouring in. Four lakh rupees within a day is just mind-boggling.

Secondly, the number of households in Belle GP jurisdiction is said to be 1300 and the food kits distributed are 750. This means more than half the Belle population is in dire need. A record for people to move from middle class into poverty.

It is worthwhile, if a local researcher or the GP assumed the role of measurement of poverty and urge local body administrators to put in place poverty alleviation programs including work under MRNEGA.

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle/Mangalore
24/06/2021 18:12:01

Heartfelt condolences to all the family members on the sad demise of dear Santhan Maushi. May the departed soul rest in eternal peace.

Vincent Fernandes, Moodubelle/Kuwait
24/06/2021 16:16:49

Heartfelt condolences to all family members. May her soul rest in peace.

Magdaline Lobo, MOODUBELLE
24/06/2021 09:54:03

may the departed soul rest in peace,please accept our heartfelt condolences

Nelly Joshi, Dubai
24/06/2021 09:04:58

Heartfelt condolences to Juliana and all family members. May her soul rest in peace

Rosy Noronha (Rosario), Kurdai Pamboor /Nerul Navi Mumbai
24/06/2021 06:40:08

May the departed soul of our dear Santan Maushi rest in peace.

Heartfelt condolences to Br.Philip, Lawrence, Juliana and family members.

From : Rosy, Calist and Fr Cedric Rosario

JOY CASTELINO, MOODUBELLE/DUBAI
24/06/2021 06:10:50

May her soul rest in peace

Stany Lobo, Thirlapalke
24/06/2021 05:20:40

Heartfelt condolences to all family members.May her soul rest in peace

Alfred Furtado, Barkur
19/06/2021 11:24:58

Relevant subject, lucid style well-balanced write-up.

Vincent Fernandes, Moodubelle/Kuwait
19/06/2021 11:08:58

Heartfelt condolences to all family members. May his soul rest in peace.

Philip D Souza, Nerul
16/06/2021 18:26:39

The Congress Party workers have every right to protest the taxation policies of Modi-led BJP government and highlight their hypocrisy while in opposition.
The 2023 assembly elections are not far off. It is time for them to get your act together, win and form the government to change the situation./

Jlb, Moodubelle
16/06/2021 15:15:25

unable to recognise some BJP supporters due to wearing covid mask

Satish, Nalkubidi/USA
14/06/2021 11:19:24

Great work We Belleans Help Group

god bless you

Ronald D, Moodubelle
07/06/2021 14:56:39

Absolutely brilliant article! Sonia is non corrupt for sure! I was amazed to read her great work all done silently to some extent. It is media and some vested political interests portrayed her in negative light and big disregard towards her sacrifices too.
And the Now current rulers slogan is -We need wealth creators(helping few only!?) having little empathy with the unemployed rural folks.. Its one man party with mass followers...situation deteriorating and followers are sleeping instead of demanding changes! Tax is unbearably heavy and common man is getting crushed!.

C.G.Sequeira, Mangaluru
03/06/2021 07:26:44

Very interesting and informative article about Sonia Gandhi. Thanks to Philip Mudartha for his wonderful write up.

Francis J. Saldanha, Mangalore
01/06/2021 16:25:22

"Simple is stylish" Sonia Gandhi, the longest serving President of the Indian National Congress(over 20 yr s) has been described as one of most powerful politicians in the country. She was instrumental in formulating the UPA also responsible for implementation of right-based development and welfare schemes for the underprivileged citizens of India. Also introducing Right to Information Food Security Bill and of course MNREGA.
The legacy of Sonia Gandhi a champion of India s poor and downtrodden is well documented(described) by your article dear Philip Mudartha Sir, your in depth,long

Gerald, Hassan
31/05/2021 20:40:24

Philip, read your article on Smt Sonia Gandhi. I had always thought Congress needed a Nehruvian to hold them together and Madam Sonia did just that. It was a revelation for me to read her achievements during UPA s rule. Salute to her.

Roji Mathew, Pathanamthitta
31/05/2021 16:11:45

A great article,which acknowledge the great forces behind social reforming policies in India.Most of the contemporary journalists failed to understand this and highlight it.Like Smt Sonia,Mr Rahul and Smt Priyanka also a kind of persons like their mother.
In my opinion,the blended characteristic of her western attitude and indian culture is her force behind her personality. Recently during the second wave of this pandemic we saw the importance of executing a socialist capitalistic unique model in India.The crony capitalism has been failed in all sectors.Present policy makers of india is trying to centralize everything by modeling USA.But USA acheived the success because of the good attitude and implementation of good values in their society.
In my opinion we should not try to overcome china by implementing crony policies..rather we should make policies for all the sectors invluding the marginalized people.Thus a sustainable India will emerge and stand in front of the world in which no one can beat her.....

Tressa Albert, Thane
31/05/2021 13:45:59

Very well researched and humanely put together. She has had to endure way too much rabid racism and hindutva, the politically twisted narrative of a power hungry woman who wanted power for herself or her son. MMS having been a choice of a safe place holder for her son.

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
31/05/2021 12:18:52

A true and real picturesque of Soniaji in her capacity as UPA chairperson and her contribution to the peaceful, trouble free and caring the poors. As Phillip Saab pointed out she didn t get required support even from her own party.
The visible changes in the recent incidents are alarming and seems heading towards a chaotic situation. Ket us hope and pray for the peaceful existence of all. Thank you Philip Saab for your lovely and factful writing, as usual.

Michael Sequeira, Nairobi Kenya
31/05/2021 11:01:40

Clear information on the person Soniaji sitanda for.During Dr.Manmohan Singh/ Sonia time there was tranquility in society.Corruption had gone on the roof and nedia highlighted it.We needed a change but not the One we see it today.

Vally, Mckinney, Texas USA
28/05/2021 18:02:59

Wow! So beautiful balcony garden indeed! You are an encouragement to the people who are not able to go out especially at this time. May God bless you more as you continue to have the positive outlook despite of what’s going on in our world. Stay safe healthy dattu!

Alwyn D Souza, Tellar,karkala
27/05/2021 07:55:17

Just wonderfull , thank you

rakesh shetty, Bailur uduipi/ghansoli mumbai
16/05/2021 16:27:37

Happy time

Shaji Kottachery, Chicalim, Goa
15/05/2021 17:14:04

Francis really adore your garden.
The color, foliage and lushness of the flowers and plants reflect your love and passion for the plants.
Wonderful article written from the heart.

Deena Dsouza, Mangalore/Dubai
15/05/2021 16:12:27

Very nice article about balcony gardening,nice lively plants.It needs more of positive attitude and patience.Hats off to you.Well done :)

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
15/05/2021 04:34:18

True! It’s complacency and incompetence!! Caught unprepared and kind of operations management failure having been through first wave, live example of UK s second wave of mutation version! Situation looks grim as of now and severe compared to first wave. Wonderful article! Thanks Philip for loads of insight and information.

Charles D Mello, Pangala
14/05/2021 10:09:21

Dear Francis...this was your passion in Bahrain also. In Bahrain at least there was some land at your house. In Mangalore flat I don t think any place for you to sleep with these many plants...!!!!!

Rovile Laudes-Carnelio, Mckinney, Texas
13/05/2021 07:23:37

Wow!!! What can I say? A beautiful article about your balcony and your lovely plants! This is indeed an encouragement to all of us especially at this time of the pandemic. Looking forward to reading more articles in the future! Stay safe healthy! God bless!

Viks, Mangalore
12/05/2021 05:38:38

Francis Sir’s love for the plants is seen in the pics ... The way he has maintained his garden is praiseworthy. Plants look healthy and full of life . It’s a reflection of Francis Sir who is also full of positive energy and his words always motivate others be it sports, gardening or in general - life. He should be rightly called as Dr. for plants in the way he explains about them how to take care and make them grow healthy. Thanks Sir for the wonderful article and inspiring others ..

Stella Ivan Noronha, Mumbai
12/05/2021 00:04:27

Amazing superb garden and greenery. You made the best use of your balcony. Multi talented.. Yes the article is the real feeling of your place.. It s a beautiful place.. Hats off to your interest enthusiasm as always. Keep it up. Stay ever green energetic always. God bless.

Sharon Noronha, Mumbai
11/05/2021 23:45:58

Awesome article, very well written. All plants look so alive, healthy, so many types of plants well arranged in balcony space. Excellent gardening.

Herman Dsouza, Udupi
11/05/2021 17:25:30

All the plants look so fresh n lively. Really it is a great effort. It will be wonderful hobby to keep someone engaged, fit n healthy. A good way to relax too.

Jennifer, Cutinho
11/05/2021 08:49:24

Wow wonderful. So healthy plants, all plants look so fresh and clean and they are smiling. Very good article about balcony gardening. God bless for your hard work.

Judith Cutinho, Vancouver, Canada
11/05/2021 05:42:15

Wow, I cant believe that you are so talented, really Francis Bhowji multi talented in writing, gardening, sports, emceeing. I have no words to express your talents in all these fields. So impressed to see your garden, the way you arranged them, took care of them, all plants look so healthy. Amazing... Amazing. you should get an award for this, you really deserve one. God Bless you.

Hilda Pinto, Mangalore/Attavar
09/05/2021 20:57:55

A very well written article ..I liked the human nature the curiosity humans have in this article .We ladies will peep from the balcony to know what exactly is going on on the other side

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
09/05/2021 14:35:14

Good to know that Francis Saldanha has continued his hobby of gardening in spite of his retirement and paucity of space in his balcony in Mangalore. It requires a lot of patience and care to set up a garden in the balcony. But Francis has shown how beautiful plants can be grown in limited space. Thanks Francis for sharing your experience and wonderful pictures.

ADRIAN GOMES, SHIRVA / KUWAIT
09/05/2021 13:38:39

Glad to see that former Karnataka MLC Ivan D’Souza visited Covid-19 positive patients who are on isolation at their homes, here on Friday, May 7th and helped whatever was possible and whoever was in need. God bless all who were involved. Wishing all a speedy recovery

Reet Deo, Bangalore
09/05/2021 09:25:29

This article gave me such a big smile! The plants and the article are both so beautiful. So happy to have read this. The plants look as lively as you always do, Uncle Francis! Thank you for this.

Philip D Souza, Nerul
09/05/2021 06:51:34

Welcome back, Francis, with your signature theme and photographs. Glad to note your green thumb is surviving after retiring and returning from Bahrain. What a pity you only got 15 sq.ft!

Vincent Fernandes, Moodubelle/Kuwait
08/05/2021 22:26:17

Heartfelt condolences to all family members. May her soul rest in peace.

Sunny Dsouza, Pangla, shankerpura
08/05/2021 20:40:09

Gardening adds years to your life and life to your years... This phrase truly suits you.. A true nature lover...

Penta ParadisePenta Paradise

Residential Apartments

Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
pearl printing
https://samuelsequeira.substack.com/publish
Anil Studio
Omintec
Kittall.ComKittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Konkanipoetry.com
Bluechem