Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Ronald, Mangalore
19/09/2022 09:07:23

Very well demonstrated

FRANCIS LOBO, Moodu Belle/ Mumbai
17/09/2022 08:49:41

I thank for the social platforms enabling us to bring out the truth and expose hidden misdeeds and injustices both from history and present and future. No injustices go hidden under carpet just because of religion and not be selective. There should be no fear to speak truth !

C.K. George, Cochin
16/09/2022 00:01:20

Amazing story of your life with Blessing of God which led you to become a priest to serve our Lord. Prayers nd best wishes

Alwyn Mathias, Mira Road
10/09/2022 10:55:27

An honest effort can bring a big achievement, you proved it well. Very good program organised

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
08/09/2022 10:32:50

Thank you Dr Eugine for the quick and wonderful pictorial report

Janardhanan, Qatar
06/09/2022 09:44:11

Freebies are not free. It comes with a cost to each one of us. Political parties play with our wisdom of free thinking. It does influence the voters.
Freebies and welfare schemes are two different things. I do have a difference of opinion with you on this count. We need to have a clear boundary line between these two. I think, it is high time to draw that line. I wish that SC will come out with a proper directives.

Dr Gerald Pinto, Kallianpur
05/09/2022 14:14:57

Thank you Belle Vission for nice coverage.

John v. Tauro, Mangalore
04/09/2022 09:52:52

V.gud article long live aap party he does excellent work like Philip mudartha write truly keepit up bravo

Michael Sequeira, pamboor/Nairobi
27/08/2022 09:20:38

A detailed article on achievement of AAP governemnt.To research and get the facts and figures is a strenuous and time consuming effort which educates us common man throwing light on current affairs.
How many readers make their opinion on matters important in their life is a separate question.I watch the debates on TV and is a laughing matter hearing the arguments from some learned so called leaders.There is so much hypocracy in our politics and we all know greed has no limit.Enlightening the people on current matters and for the people to take wise decisions without taking sides where their heart is paramount.The globe is on an uncertainty mode whhen it comes to politics/environment/geopolitics/jobs and everything matters our life.
Keep educating us with your excellent write ups!

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
23/08/2022 11:46:44

Good analysis and concluding inference. Kerala has fight for labour issues and chasing industries away, karnataka has communal relates issues. True corruption dominates more in Kaarnataka as keralites are keen followers and debaters of politics. In Karnataka they have no money to appoint new teachers in the place of retired. All in all a wonderful food for thought kind of article.

Veronica Alick, Moodubelle/ New Delhi
19/08/2022 05:36:22

Beautifully organised. A great opportunity for all the Mangaloreans to come together in Delhi. Enjoyed the food and the music. Good job by KCA team. Keep it up.

Janardhanan, Kerala
16/08/2022 14:05:09

I liked your article sir. It is truly an exhaustive coverage of our plight.
I do carry a similar opinion on your findings and conclusions. I too have a fear that my state may end up in a debt trap.
Burden of committed expenditure on salaries and pensions is too high in my state. I think, the 71% you have mentioned is for this expenditure alone, not including the interest.
Debt repayment interest payment will exhaust the balance revenue collection.
This will become insufficient in coming years as we are borrowing more under the names of KIIFB and other government undertakings. Major part of these borrowings go for development purposes like new roads, bridges etc. from where returns are minimal or nil.
So a situation may arise where we need to borrow to pay salaries and pensions.
In spite of all these unfavorable conditions, our political leadership still believes in their ability to take our state forward.
I support my leaders. I have full faith in them. After all, I am simply a common man.

SANJAY SALIAN, Mumbai
16/08/2022 06:39:39

I am the member. Not getting magazine

Nandan, USA
16/08/2022 04:55:37

Dear Philip Saab,

It is a Good analytical article on current financial situations in Karnataka in comparison to Kerala’s situations which has been constantly the same since many years.

In fact I disagree with you on selecting Kerala to compare with Karnataka state which is far superior to Kerala in resources, manufacturing and cultivation. Karnataka can be compared to states like Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh (united) or with Maharashtra to some extent.

Kerala is just a piece of land with the highest population density in the country. State is badly affected by the so called global climate change. We are scared if it rained heavily continuously for a week. Kerala has no any natural resources adequate to meet any of our domestic demand. Kerala solely depends on other states for any of our daily consumables. There can be little bit of this and that available scattered in the state but better to ignore it.
Bring resources and produce within the state is a good idea because it helps job opportunities. But there are constraints like environmental issues as the state is too small and there are people settled in every inch of the land.
Yes, we are in heavy financial debt. (Incomplete)

Clarence, Mangalore / Doha
15/08/2022 07:35:58

Very nice and informative article. You have given a very detail analysis of both states Kerala Karnataka on various aspects. From your analysis it is good news that Karnataka is progressing well today
Thanks Philip

Roji Mathew, Qatar
13/08/2022 18:51:51

An eye opening article indeed... Kerala s main income is the remittance from vast diasporic community, mainly from gulf ..last month Maharashtra overtook Kerala in this as the highest foreign remittance in India...the main reasons are the diaspora to Gulf has been declined considerably and to North America,Asia Pacific and some region of Europe has been increased...danger in this shifting is the reduction in remittance money to Kerala financial system..we can say that it s zero from these countries...
So government must act to develop the other mode of revenue like tourism and service industry.It is not expected that Kerala can achieve this in near future....But for Karnataka and Telegana the ecosystem evolved around banglore and Hyderabad is world class to attract the foreign direct investment....but how long this will continue is a question as the urban life in these cities becoming complicated because of inadequate infrastructure development compare to the daily flow of human resources.So both model is facing a challenge,but Kerala model has a great chance to collapse easily

A T Mathai, Kerala
13/08/2022 13:14:37

A well said comparison of two states financial condition.

Clarence, Mangalore/Doha
06/08/2022 09:45:34

Very informative interesting article on power generation and consumption. It is true that many places the power supply is not metered and billed. It is a large number that 20% of the total units get un accounted. Indian administration should seriously think on this issue
Thanks Philip once again for nice article

Dr Austin Prabhu, Chicago
03/08/2022 19:58:34

Detailed article on electricity generation and sales by Philip Mudartha! Enjoyed reading.

Irene Lobo, London/ Belle
30/07/2022 13:15:22

As I grow up in belle village, I have seen lot helping each other, good neighbourhood, caste was not a issue. Today it is changed a bit. This article spreads lot of positivity. Good example of sharing christ s love. Well done Lobo family, God bless you all.

A T Mathai, Keralam
29/07/2022 13:33:07

I don t like borrowing for wealth creation. But if with low interest one can borrow and create wealth and bring in more income it is fine.
But many state borrow and spend on unprodutive projects which will send them to debt trap. Many politicians aim is to spend more to get more kick back or spend on popular dolout to get more votes. Atleast Keralam is in trap to give salary of government employees borrowing required.

Janardhanan, Qatar
29/07/2022 09:11:46

Thank you, sir. Your article gives a good insight to the economic situation of our country now. I am with your views on the distressed state of affairs of the economy, owing to the inflationary pressure ( an expected result of fiscal maneuver carried out during and aftermath of the pandemic ) and high crude price prevailing after the Russian invasion. This fiscal pressure is being experienced by almost all countries. A sword of recession is hanging on major economies like U. S and European countries. Our country is not in isolation to such development in the world.
Thankfully, India is better placed than many other emerging economies, mainly due to a fair balance of payment position, better growth track over the years and above all "a belief in oneself and the same is being appreciated by others, here the friendly countries".
As an active stock market investor, I don t see any sign of panic or dip in investor confidence. True that stock prices have retreated to some extent,mainly on account of FII withdrawal. But their pullout is attributed to external reasons. Fear of a recession has gripped the world now. In general, India s position stands better than others. So be positive. India is not in Srilanka s way. Rather, India may position itself at a higher ranking in coming years.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
27/07/2022 16:43:38

We import more than we export as make in India slogan is just reduced to time pass. Table on borrowings published by author sums it all on mindless borrowings. Inflation has made common man s breathing tougher culminated by fuel price hike while income has not increased. Immediate future of common man looks a bit bleak with rumours of major recession going to hit soon. Corruption level at most stages and public works is not helping cause either. We need educated MMH type of policymaker or admin at several stages of governance in order to steer the country to the shore from the current rough and volatile waves. Thanks for this wake up call kind of article.

Philip Mudartha, Nerul
26/07/2022 16:01:33

Congratulations, all young achievers on their academic excellence. Best wishes for a bright future.

Selen preethi pinto, Mangalore
26/07/2022 15:50:58

Very nice

A T Mathai, Keralam
26/07/2022 07:37:03

No visible sign of escape from current scenario. God save this country is my prayers.

Roji, QATAR
26/07/2022 04:55:37

Sir,
Like Srilanka ,India also have the same kind of government,which sideline some of people from mainstream.In long term it can affect the economic drive of our country.But I believe that the chance of india becoming a default economy is a remote as India s gigantic consumption power compare to other small countries.Eventhough there was a huge withdrawals of foreign currency from indian secondary market still some direct investments are coming in manufacturing sector of mobile phones and semiconductor (especially apple and Samsung).The main threat of our country is the imbalance between the rich and poor.As you said rich are becoming super rich and poor are becoming more poor.Two corporate group are accumulating major market shares...these all are a threatening factor...Still the inflow of foreign currency to the software service is sufficient for the purchase of crude to our country for the survival....so I believe that chance of default is more but the chance of social imbalance is more....

Nandanan, USA
26/07/2022 03:34:52

It was a nice reading and much informative.
I can only join with you in your concerns mentioned here as I do not have any economics brains.

Dr. Austin Prabhu, Nantur/Chicago
25/07/2022 23:40:15

Another mind-blowing article by Philip Mudartha. His intelligence is shown in this analyzed article. He can give the real facts and convince the readers of the truth behind politics. Thank you Sir!

Vicky, Udupi
18/07/2022 21:59:44

Obama or Manmohan Singh had nothing to do with the recovery. Since you mentioned prosperity, most of the recession based wealth went to those who created the problem in the first place. Since we live in a world where only 2% of the money is real, there is too much that holds the show together.

JOY CASTELINO, MOODUBELLE / DUBAI
10/07/2022 07:38:17

May his soul rest in peace.

Roji Mathew, Qatar
08/07/2022 09:25:31

The same kind of situation aroused during 2008 which led by the US subprime issue and collapse of layman brothers.But at that time Mr Maohan Singh and Barak Obama could jointly solved the issue and made the world more prosperous.Unfortunately now we don t have such a leadership to sort out this tactically.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
16/06/2022 10:40:53

Good information on Quad. China is very powerful in most fronts and except Rajiv Gandhi no other political outfit could forge good relation and India can not afford to thwart aggression. Most (third world? )countries in the world depend on Chinese cheap products and infrastructure due to their supremacy in the field and their lucrative loan that eventually may destroy them. US is getting mild under current leadership. Hope Quad become a reckoning force in future years.

Janardhanan kp, Qatar
04/06/2022 16:26:50

Good article.
Four democracies joined together to form "QUAD". It is a responsible act by the heads of these countries under the new world order and prevailing world political scenario. Its relevance is more now after the invasion of Ukraine by Russia. All these four countries have a higher stake in maintaining peace and stability in this region. And yes, it is right to term it as anti-China block or Asian NATO.

Vion Mendonca, Kodangala.moodubelle
02/06/2022 14:32:28

May his soul rest in peace.

Clarence, Mangalore/ qatar
31/05/2022 17:25:04

Very interesting article Philip. You have given a clear analysis of Quad nations and their intention . I too agree all these things are happening with the initiative of USA.
Thanks for sharing all your views. Keep writing

Dr Gerald Pinto, Kallianpur
31/05/2022 16:31:20

Event nicely covered. Thank you

Lavina Mendonca, Pangla
30/05/2022 20:38:23

Heartfelt condolences to all our family members. We pray for eternal rest to be granted to our beloved Bappu s soul.

ADRIAN GOMES, SHIRVA / KUWAIT
30/05/2022 10:50:50

Heartfelt condolences to all the members of the family. May his soul rest in peace. Having done rich contributions to Konkani he was a simple and wonderful person no doubt. Although Konkani has lost our beloved CGS taccode, I am sure he has inspired many in the Konkani world.

Douglas dsouza, Mumbai/shirva
30/05/2022 08:18:05

Heartfelt condolences to the family members. May his soul rest in peace.

Faustine correia, Shirva (ex)Bahrain Ghatkopar Mumbai
30/05/2022 08:09:35

Dear Vally, Henry, Ronald , Monica very sad demise of u r daddy my heartfelt condolences to you all the family members Almighty God grant the courage and strength to bear the loss of head of the family. May his soul rest in eternal peace. Faustine Correia family Ghatkopar Mumbai.

Douglas/Ida and family, Ghatkopar/Mumbai
30/05/2022 07:13:27

Please accept our heartfelt condolences to all the family members.May his soul Rest In Peace.

Michael Sequeira, Pamboor
28/05/2022 08:51:55

Very good analysis of what is happening in the political alignment in the asia-pacific region.All this is happening with the initiative of US with their principle of democracy and super-power watch dog of democracy.Definetely democracy is vibrant and better than one man rule of China and Russia.Other than political there is an economic angle to the alignments.Insightful reading Philip.Keep writing and enlighten us.

Nettikkara Aboobacker, Kerala
27/05/2022 03:15:07

As usual Philip Saab clearly elucidated the purpose and intention of Quad and it’s present status.
I feel, in this present situation and after the covid epidemic relief, why the leaders and countries are not thinking and acting for the welfare and well-being of people and countries.
Leaders should exert their efforts to unite and not to disintegrate. Mutual respect and progress of all countries and people should be the target. Let’s us hope

Dr Austin Prabhu, Chicago
26/05/2022 16:46:18

Very interesting article by our veteran writer Philip Mudhartha. Now quiet Australia joined this new Quad group with three other strong nations. No matter what these groups like Quad or Nato think or do, I don t think any one of them have the guts to fight the aggressor like what happens in Ukraine. They supply money and arms but they don t participate in the war! All are scared of nuclear missiles of nuclear nations. Even now if China decides to war with Thaiwan, they will be just like Ukraine - fighting alone! This is the land of aggressors and nuclear missiles.

Philip Mudartha, Nerul
26/05/2022 07:42:08

Postscripts:
1. Former Finance Secretary S. C Garg has said that the true worth of LIC the shares of is less than half the issue price. His estimate is between Rs 250 to Rs 450.
2. The contrarian leftist view by V. Shridhar is that the LIC share price should be between Rs. 2,133 and Rs. 2,559. If the current value of the vast real estate assets of LIC were assessed at market prices, the share price should be even higher. LIC IPO is India’s biggest-ever privatization scandal.
3. The lowest stock market price of LIC scrip do far was Rs 803.65. The stock is in a bearish trend. Market pundits predict it to stabilize at around Rs 800.
4. Market is not God, according to those opposed to the privatization of LIC.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
17/05/2022 16:33:35

Philip has opened up more than thousand years history and hierarchy among ROC, UOC and the the fabric runs around it. Probably discontent brew since Ukraine independence during 1991. True, Putin is a tough character and for the benefit Patriarch Krill supports him. Putin does not respect pope since he is against war. Matter of Easter Ukraine / Crimean has turned into loss of human and property on both sides. This war has adverse effect on world economy and airline, gas / Fuel business and price too. Nato can not do much as usual except occasional press release!. Hope peace prevails at earliest though no solution can be seen at the moment since the situation among both is highly complicated.

Philip Mudartha, Nerul
17/05/2022 15:31:36

LIC shares listed today and traded at discount, closing on NSE at Rs 873.
Only 40% were on delivery basis, rest 60% intra-day speculative traders.
Expected further decline in coming days

Philip Mudartha, Nerul
14/05/2022 19:28:46

To link the war to Jews is preposterous. In fact, it is a war linked more to the tensions between the two factions of Orthodox Church in the two countries emerging from now extinct Soviet Union

FRANCIS LOBO, Mumbai
14/05/2022 13:45:29

Most of the cooperative banks are stuck with scams of high level of funds and now money can not be withdrawn . People need to be careful. Even MCS Bank was in news recently in Mangalore.

Penta ParadisePenta Paradise

Residential Apartments

Sad Demise Benedict Jacob D’Souza (64)

Benedict Jacob D’Souza (64)

Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
Mandavi AcropolisMandavi Acropolis
https://samuelsequeira.substack.com/publish
Anil Studio
Omintec
Bluechem