Welcome Bellevision.com
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Nelson, Bangalore
29/07/2012 03:18:40

Why this Jagarana is attacking on soft targets and unarmed poor girls of Mangalore? Why they do not attck on parties at Bangalore and Bombay where film personalities are involved. These are gundas and sick minded. If they practice in Bangalore or big cities they will never see day light again. These rogues love their back and these cowards attack in mangalore including churches since police let them go without cases. I pity at these activists culture of man handling and molesting young girls.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
29/07/2012 02:27:15

The only smiling face here is of Late Priyadarshini Indira Nehru Gandhi. Mdm, are you smiling at this farce from wherever you are?

Mahesh Shetty, Puttur/Dubai
29/07/2012 02:12:37

The pictures of youth is not so impressive here though its police duty to control any illegal activity, and not by these activists. The Resorts should be given permission to have Gun for the self protection and the protection of their guests they should shoot these terrorists, one such incidenence will stop such terrorists to repeat their act for ever.

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
29/07/2012 01:57:27

Unbelievable! If at all there is activist Durbar in Mangalore then one has to consider that there are shortcomings in the district administration. So we all know whom to blame? But watching on a Kannada channel and that too see them attack the youths(especially girls) in question who were in the party is absolutely unethical if at all the youngsters are involved in immoral activities then there is police department to control and punish them as per the law of the land. Am sure there is something else! Which will be known to the public very soon? We all live in a civilized society and especially Mangalore is well known for its own identity in the outside world. This sort of Goodaraj will not help D.K. dist. at all to develop as a major city in India.

LEVIN LEWIS, native mangalore now residing at bangalore
29/07/2012 00:44:06

Let us assume that the party was unofficial and what Hindu Jagarana Vedike did was right as they think that slapping and handling/ molesting in that premises was like a brother handling his sister to let her teach the right path.  This is what they say I humbly thank Hindu Jagarana Vedike as they are teaching so modern culture of handling sister as if playing out/using their hands on their bodies, as if they are handling prostitute.  If this is what Hindu Jagarana Vedike shows as hindu culture?  Is this the style in which they handle their sister and mother at home? Then hats off and a huge big salute for all those idiots of hindu jagrana vedike. Is this what is Hinduism all about??  I assure you that non of the true Hindu person would support this BORN IDIOTS called Hindu Jagarana Vedike.

Joy lobo, Mangalore
28/07/2012 23:03:35

Nobody has the right to take any action for anything except police. Who gave them right to take action? govt. is with these kind of activism people. attacks came till mangalore surrounding. within few days these kind of attacks might get start in our district, also in our surrounding for any occasion. Now only we should be aware, form any strict legal action for attacks.

Rashmi, Kudla
28/07/2012 22:44:25

I watched the news on a kannada news channel with mixed feelings of anger and helplessness at the same time. If govt and police had taken action on those who attached girls in the pub last time, incidents like this would not happen! People of HJV are wolfs in the name of culture savers . Otherwise how would you justify molesting girls in the name of culture! Our police force have no guts! They are just katputlis in the hands of our useless sarkar . Pelase people, stand up for your rights!

Nitin Shettigar, Mumbai, Mangalore
28/07/2012 21:51:09

This is called as Saffron Terrorism . All the men who were involved in this heinous crime attacking innocent youngsters should be immediately arrested under non bailable offence. These Hindu Terrorists should then be given a life imprisonment through a fast-track court. Only then such inhuman parties will stop emerging and we will have peace in our nation. Last time similar Hindu terrorist party attacked a pub in Mangalore, but their terrorist head pramod muthalik is still alive! Why is death penalty not given to him and we only concentrate on muslim terrorists when both should be punished? WE HAVE TO STOP SAFFRON TERRORISM BEFORE IT GETS TO UNEXPECTED LEVEL AND WE REPENT IGNORING THEM...

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
28/07/2012 21:29:32

Thank you Francis, great show, excellent coverage

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/07/2012 21:24:02

I can t believe this is happening again and these goons should be brought to justice. Looks like any one trash anybody they find on the streets.

secondly, what roll did media play?? Did they mute spectators?? Is n t it media s responsibility to avoid such incidents and report to the police?? Who invited them to the spot and make this story sensationalized? Even the last pub attack too the media was involved only to cover the incident as a publicity stunt!!! In my opinion even media should be questioned on their roll in this incident just like they did in Assam molestation case.

Abraham Vincent, Moodubelle
28/07/2012 20:31:54

Desperate act by Mr. Ivan and Company. No doubt, the third person will get the ticket in the next election. This incident reminds me my schooltime Kannada saying: IBBARA NYAYA M.........

dinesh, mangalore
28/07/2012 17:52:46

The truth is in mangalore other than these people everybody busy with their life 99% of the public from twin districts.Being a hindu I condemn these jobless people.They dont want to work hard,expecting everydays ease earned money for their laxurios life.I request all community people should wakeup now..this is the time to stop this goondaism.those are mentally sick people.unite each other and remove this activist and wash them out from mangalore and everywhere.specially ladies from mangalore take some time from your day and think about a good work.If this is happened in kerala state you cannot imagine what was the scene.within no time they unite and get rid of these things.I also request all our mangalorean parents to keep watch on their teenage children what they are doing out side home.MCC should not give licence to such pubs if common publics cannot use them for parties.now I request all mangaloreans residing here please keep one eye on the family of this group if their mothers,daughters,sisters wives do any antisocial work or do any party like this take inform media and police and bringout all the matter out,so that they will change the view and stop this nonsence soon.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/07/2012 15:22:32

Do not get carried away. Mangalore is among top ten fastest growing urban centers in India. Such fast pace brings with it fast cars, fast bikes, fast girls, and fast money. Politics and business mixes, with rival business interests boxing in the ring using rival fringe outfits of rival political class. Let them go at each others throat and weaken themselves till a more stable, confident and mature underground emerges in the city..read history of mafiosi in NY, Sicily, and any other city including the Chinese city now in the news.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
28/07/2012 15:15:04

Today meaning of privacy is disappearing because of these jobless and goonda moral polices! Beating women and molesting has been a culture for these so called cuture protectors and moral polices. I will not be surprised if such moral police enters someones private bedroom and beat couple for nor dressing decently!! They may attack dancing couple in marriage party(baila dance)too.. When actual rave party took place (Malpe) these culture protectors forgot to protest..may be they were part of it! Looks like these are jelous lot can not digest boys and girls having party. No girl would like to give a second look at goons! It is parents job to control their children. May be parents have trust on their children and enjoying a party is no crime. But goondagiri and molesting girls is surely is a crime under any religion or culture. If any one finds something wrong they are free to contact police instead of taking law ito hands! If govt belives in justice, it should take strict action on these moral police for beating girls and taking law into hands.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/07/2012 15:10:46

Even with unimaginable and quantum technological leap in digital, visual, and graphical arts and acoustics, my first experience among opening ceremonies watched on television remains the best ever..beamed from Moscow in 1980. The others since then, including the mother of all opening ceremonies in Beijing 2008, and costing probably the most, have not changed my assessment.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/07/2012 14:49:56

Padu Thonse is Muslim, Moodu Thonse is Konkani GSB, Thenka Thonse is RC/SC, Badga Thonse?..
Thonse Madhav Ananatha Pai (TMA Pai) gave up Thonse in favor of Manipal, where the world comes to educate itself..While Thonse is dying, Manipal is thriving..those divided caste, community and religion basis can not see the writing on the wall, including those in the education sector controlled by government.

Rahul Rodrigues, Udupi
28/07/2012 14:14:25

Why nobody complaints to the police? They take law into their own hands. Does it not speak on the integrity of the police system in the district. If ours is a democracy those who take law into their hands to be punished first. Then only go after the illegal activities if they are proved so.

Shivarama Naik, Mangalore
28/07/2012 14:08:36

Government should enforce strict laws to punish these moral policing gundas. No one allowed to manhandle. We have law enforcing authorities to deal this type of situations.
How these unemployed goons can take law in thier hand and beat girls.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/07/2012 13:53:47

"In the next two weeks, about 11,000 athletes from 204 nations will battle for glory in 39 disciplines with powerhouses United States, China and Russia expected to do the bulk of the medal shopping in the third Olympics of the millennium." great details and I hope India too will join soon this elite group. thanks Francis for this quick report and beautiful pics. Well done, keep updating. We already feel we are at London Olympics..

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
28/07/2012 13:46:16

What about Kannada Jagarana Vedike and Kannada activists...some of them made it a career!! Many send their children to English!! Fighting for Kannada and creating turmoil for the daily bread????

Melwyn D Souza, Dubai
28/07/2012 13:17:39

Good article Francis. Hope our athletes and sports men will get few medals for India. please give us daily updates.

Anil, Dubai
28/07/2012 11:24:53

The greatest show on planet has begun and India are performing poorly already. Indian men archery team standing last in 12 teams. We have lots of hopes from Indian athletes this time. Hope they do not disappoint us! Thanks Mr Francis Saldanha and Bellevision for the report and beautiful pics.

John B. Monteiro, Mangalore
28/07/2012 10:05:02

Dear Mr. Mudartha:Thank you for your good wishes about having no perils. I closely follow your writingd which are positive, balanced and with depth - apart from the English language falicity that is reflected in your writings.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/07/2012 09:55:40

I cannot imagine party workers are clashing on minor issues and assaulting each other. Anyways, looks like some are not happy with J.R.Lobo s entry to Congress and I am sure Ivan is feeling very insecure as he has a strong competitor now and in the process lose the ticket for election. J.R. Lobo in my openion is the right candidate to contest the next election as he has far greater vision for development and progress of Mangalore and has specific plans and ideas to implement. He has worked honestly and dedicated himself to the people and has vast knowledge on development of projects. We need a person like J.R. Lobo who has far greater vision and knowledge and wish him good luck and I hope he gets a ticket to contest next election.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/07/2012 03:17:29

Dear Francis,

As I write this, the games already begun and hopefully our Indian team will succeed in getting some gold and other medals from this prestigious game. thanks for all info and profiles of some medal hopes. Good work, let us hope and pray for best of the best.

ashok mudnal, yadgir
28/07/2012 03:16:32

We love sriramulu anna. We all are with anna and we support BSRCP.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:59:36

A very good lead and example to all kannadigas. Let this continue in all churches so that the prayers will purify and also console God who must be hurt looking at the behaviour of the Leaders in Government. God forgive us all and give sufficient rains.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:54:32

Indeed great feast. keralites are enterprising and good entertainers wherever they are. The phots show their talents and fun loving nature. Good spirits to enliven their home sickness at all at week ends. This how, fun and fellowship when you are away from home.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:51:02

In my opinion CCTV must be istalled even in the residences of the Ministers and help protect the sactity of democracy, which is being misused and the common man is receive the broot.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:48:43

This is an eye opener for all politicians who gain fat and seek sex outside the WEd-lock. Beware! you will also may face this kind of disgrace. You cannot cheat God!

Prakash Alva, Moodubelle/Pangla
27/07/2012 09:55:35

Hearty Congratulations and best wishes dear Vally Baab...

Victor Castelino, Boliye/Dubai
27/07/2012 06:07:09

As far as my memory goes when Violet Alva became the speaker of the Lok Sabha for the first time, she was honoured by the Boliye parisheners along with her husband Mr Joachim Alva (whose ancisters were from Boliye) and on that occasion she said, \"Hanv boliyechi ek sun\" (I am one of the daughters-in-law of Boliye) in Konkani. I was a witness to that event as a primary school boy in early 1950s. As I had said earlier in my comments on Boliye college, the formation of the new diocese should open up flood gates of developments in the region if only we stay together. With a track record of achievements in Shimoga diocese, His Excellency, the Bishop designate, should be able to unite everyone and move forward.

Jayakumar, Abu Dhabi
27/07/2012 04:55:30

Dear Dr.B.R.Sheety, You are really looks like a EMPREOR. You will be in trouble if do not reserve time for ACTING which is going to be famous like AMITHABACHAN.

Gracy Pinto., Bantwal Jacribettu,/Mumbai
27/07/2012 00:31:22

Dear Bishop Jerald Lobo,Congratulations! It is a very happy news for all of us on hearing that U have been chosen as the Bishop of Udipi Diocese. We pray that Almighty God our Blessed Mother MAry keeps you in good health and the strength to carry out all the responsibilities in your new assignment.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
26/07/2012 11:06:35

Raymond, thank you for correcting the factual error about the Alvas. That Violet was not RC makes my point more pertinent for shutting them out of our consciousness...

Baptist Sequeira, Belle
26/07/2012 11:01:03

Congratulation dear Vally Vagga sir. By reading your achievements as well as the work you have done for Konkani Language and for our community, it makes us to feel proud of you. Nice to see you with KSN and HMN, the great Kannada writers.

aditya sharma, kolkta
26/07/2012 09:42:50

makes nation great..................

vinayak, Dharwad
26/07/2012 08:12:50

sir, minimum 14 subject carry over this is for last,waste to one year

Raymond Dsouza, Kundapur/Kuwait
26/07/2012 05:28:55

Please note Voilet Alva belong to Ahmedbad not from Shirva. Her Daughter in law Margarate Alva belong to Shirva

Joseph Fernandes, shirva
26/07/2012 03:15:25

someone recently taken charge Rs 170 as I wanted One copy of One acre Land sckch It is provided to me I found it is a xerox copy and office stamp on it do you think they charge that much for the same in mean time he has not given me any receipt

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
26/07/2012 01:35:59

I guess the saying goes like-if you can’t beat them, join them! Kapil Dev is a living Legend of Indian cricket and so heroes must not be forgotten! Kapil was truly an inspiration for many. One of the finest all-rounder’s of India and world cricket we have seen so far. Legendary Kapil Dev is not only an all-round cricketing talent but well known for the passion/commitment towards the game. I still strongly feel, it is only because of the ICL, we now have the IPL. BCCI would never have launched IPL if the rebel league wasn’t formed. It’s good for the Indian cricket future too because Kapil always helped Indian cricket in the past. His experience can really help many youngsters in India. Kapil welcome back to the cricket India.

Godwin, Mangalore
26/07/2012 01:01:56

Good one

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
25/07/2012 23:02:36

At last got trapped. behaves very smart and also cunning. When I was taking him for a survey few years ago, he had taken my photo from my camera and his photo incidentally was caught and I have it with me. This must caution all the Surveyors who loot people and give wroneous sketches at times and multiply problems. some introduce new problems if they are not satisfied. For all this menace the Revenue deppartment at Bangalore is responsible.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
25/07/2012 22:59:02

Very good traditional function to keep the culture and tradition alive. It also helps develop friendship and fellowship, to promote peace and harmony among the like minded atleast.Mr K.shankera Pujary is all at sport on this kind of activites also. Keep it up.

Evans Christopher Sumitra, Udupi/New York, USA
25/07/2012 16:21:05

These guys should should be thrashed and their heads bald for a parade in the train and around the city. Then they should be put in jail for the rest of their lives. I don t think their parents taught the any morality and manners. I wish someone did that to their mothers and sisters and thrown them down the Kolli bridge when the river was full.

Baptist Sequeira, Belle
25/07/2012 14:21:21

Finally in India s beautiful democracy, at least court of law has a supreme voice to stop the corrupt Politicians doing their will, in spite of their use of law for their survival than common people. Otherwise Kalmadi would have been in London in the opening function of the Olympics. God did not wish may be to make that function unholy!!!

Kevin RB, Udyavara
25/07/2012 13:09:16

Can we deserve a better In Charge Minisrer? A minister who can keep religion at his home safe and work for public interest?

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
25/07/2012 13:03:15

This team has been nearly reduced to team jokers for diluting their agenda due to political interests and biased attitude! Did this team once take interest in improving Karnataka situation? At least one comment against mining and bickering of law makers corruption? Lost all the respect for their topi from me at least!! They failed miserably for not acting unbiased against all political parties!!!!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
25/07/2012 11:52:15

The naive girl erred in vacating her seat and moving to the door , away from others. Our girls must learn crowd psychology to pick rack up mob hysteria. The underdog must always take the mob on their side to execute vigilante justice.
Once on a KSRTC bus from Mysore to Mangalore, a woman in her early twenties was harassed by two boys. Her ageing father sat beside her without protest. When I decided enough is enough, I threatened them with a physical including with help from my karate-kid sons: goondagiri to be precise. What do you think? The boys got off the bus midway and ran for their lives..1997 July..Only actors change..

josvita sonia mendonca, moodubelle
25/07/2012 09:51:12

wish u happy nagarapanchami

Proclamation & Dedication
St Lawrence Minor Basilica

St Lawrence Minor Basilica

Sunshine Pride
Sunshine Pride
Udupi Dioces

Uzvaad Fortnightly
Uzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Souza Cashews
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Tourist & visit visas for UAE
Palm Grove Travels & Tourism

Palm Grove Travels

Syndicate Bank
Ryan Internatio​nal
Arso
Mandavi Acropolis
Mandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
samuelsequeira.com
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Omintec
Udupi Today
Kittall.Com
Kittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries
Konkanipoetry.com
WINNYS
ABL
Bluechem
BINT AL MULLOK