Welcome Bellevision.com
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Aby Joseph, Dubai
26/08/2012 00:09:39

We appreciate your talent as well your awareness regarding your tour.
Hope this article would give a picture on your trip,

Thanks Regards
Aby/Shereen/Amelia

Pooja, Mumbai- Abu Dhabi
25/08/2012 23:55:07

Hi Clarissa, it looks like you have studied each place very well during your trip. Without being with you, we felt like had a trip to europe. Keep writing, nice experience

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
25/08/2012 21:28:36

Dear Clarissa, thank you for taking us around Europe with your lucid narrative and exquisite pictures.

Amjith Mahaboob, ponnani
25/08/2012 13:33:26

Exlnt good awesome but try to up date the date of next camp and its details.

Rakesh, Moodubelle/Bombay
25/08/2012 13:19:54

Hi Mr. Hemphil Back in form again? Still you couldnt improve your writing style and mistakes. Would you mind disclosing your real name you coward. I really cant understand why your dirty comments are being posted.

Soni Yadav, Mumbai
25/08/2012 13:05:24

I want to be a part of NCW, its my dream that i want a part of brave women like Shrimati Kiran Bedi,Shrimati Mamta Sharma so plaz give the way to join NCW plz

veda shirali, mundgod (uttar kannada)
25/08/2012 09:41:29

congratulations.please let me know how to register 4 the kids photo contest

HEMPHIL DUBAI, UDUPI
25/08/2012 06:05:16

HI MR.ABRAHAM MOODUBELLE,I KNOW YOU WIL BE JEALOUS ON MY COMENTS WHAT TO DO THERE IS NO MEDICINE FOR THAT,EVERYBODY KNOWS YOU ALSO 1 AGENT OF THIS PROJECT,HOW COME 70 LAKHS IS ENOUGH FOR THIS PROJECT(GOTALA)????????EVEN 70 CRORES WIL NOT ENOUGH?JAI HO KARNATAKA MATHE...JAI HO INDIA....

Jasmine D Souza, Mysore
24/08/2012 21:36:04

I congratulate KCA Mysore for organizing such a thoughtful programme. I look forward for more more such programme from other Association too, to build integrity of our Nation.

Abraham, Moodubelle
24/08/2012 21:00:23

CONGRATULATIONS...LEADERS! GOOD JOB AGAIN! Nice to see our both party leaders joined hands together for this project. KEEP IT UP! 70 lakh rupees are NOT enough to complete this project as per the following equation! Earlier it was 70 devided by 2 equals 35. This time it is 70 devided by 3(CONGRESS BJP road)equals approx.23. Anyway SOMETHING IS BETTER THAN NOTHING!!!!. And once again my friend CAPS LOCK Hemphil is back in the business AFTER LONG TIME! How are you HEMPOO....? Long time ,no see??? Don t be JEALOUS!!!And don t say "it is bad English" Purposely i used some caps lock HERE!

Rajesh, padubelle
24/08/2012 16:40:14

Dear Leaders,Only moodubelle people pay the tax and vat,Why there is no work has been done pamboor, padubelle. When they comes for begging for vote they give big promises,now they have forgotten! Our local represntative read this comment If you have little bit shame,and if you are bussy with your personal business then next time dont come for asking vote,Please do something about our roads...........

Mritunjoy, Asansol
24/08/2012 15:03:47

This is not fair.....suddenly how all of u deceided this kind of plan . Now a days sms become faster time quikly sharing procces.. Many more people already recharged sms pack before 17 Aug.. Can they refund their rechargeable money from govt..??? If yes.then alright,if no. then my opinion is that this is not a right decision. U must give the reason about this kind of urgent thougt... Bcz we bc a rite to ask, u must be answerd this..this is ur duty responsibility.....

Ronald D, Udupi
24/08/2012 14:19:55

I am pleased to learn that this man is an obstacle for coverting whole state a garbage!! My personal opinion is....we need to clear our garbage...our religion and funds sactioned for God may fail to clear garbage!! Along with faith on God, we need to work towards proper disposal of garbage unless God wants to show miracle by clearing man made garbage!!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/08/2012 12:54:15

In the newly uploaded photos of porcelain imprints in Black and White, I stand in on top of Sugarloaf mountain with Guanabara bay in the background in 1988. In the second, I climb the Corcovado mountain trail to reach Christ the Redemer again in 1988. At that time too, I was guarded, but was freer than last time and actually walked down corcovado through slums giving my guards a chase for their money...:D

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/08/2012 12:47:31

Alphonse,
Political power in Brazil is with a left-of-center coalition since 2001. My last two trips were during this period when Lula was President. Lula, as you may be aware, has labor union background, similar to George Fernandes, but unlike George was actually a factory hand, lathe operator to be exact who had dropped out of Class IV to work at 12 as child labor. his successor, in the words of my Brazilian men friends, ugly but plastic beauty Dilma, a daughter of Bulgarian emigrant and a native working class favelado from Rio, was a ultra-leftist underground guerrilla belonging to Che Guevara-Castro ideology till she reformed and embraced moderate political space. She is like our Mamata-di (who will reform sooner). With twelve years of reformed leftists as pragmatic middle way (the third way), similar to Sonia Gandhi s inclusive growth slogan, and MMS, Pranab-da and PC paying lip service to it, we hope the wealth generating machine set rolling by the pro-privatization and globalization policies of their predecessors (Mellor and Cardozo, in particular durng which I made my earlier two trips) will keep generating enough wealth to share. The pie is getting bigger and we hope

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/08/2012 12:16:03

The bonhomie among local leaders belonging to Congress and BJP and their united efforts to bring infrastructure development projects to small villages are praiseworthy. Even as a NRI, I pay my income and service taxes accounted at Udupi Revenue Circle. Therefore, it is right for me to expect that a share of taxes accounted at Udupi must flow to the rural development. This seems to be executed under Pradhan Mantri Sadak Yojana and direct beneficiaries will be landless daily wage laborers under NREGA. So, wealth will be spread around a bit in short term and in long term the better access will improve mobility of locals and raise their living standards. The assumed leakage of portion of money as commissions to those who helped the contractor win tender, those officials who will supervise and approve the work and endorse release of money need not stop rural development. Excessive negative criticism and speculative sarcasm does no one good. I only hope Ida, who says she brought in the funds from ZP, places the records in public domain transparently and local BJP leaders like Jerry and Hebbar concur with those official accounts publicly.

Purushothama Manjunath, Tarapathi/Byndoor
24/08/2012 09:48:59

It is nice to read this article. I have seen this fellow saving many lives.I am happy that atleast his article has come up in the media. Many have got talents in our rural area, but the sad part is that this goes unnoticed because of illiteracy. People hesitate to speak/they never open up even though they might be knowing in depth knowledge on some subjects.These extra talent people should be brought to light by recognizing their works, we have to encourage them with our small help. By that way We might make our way towards making our rural areas better.

Suresh Poojary, Moodubelle/Mumbai
24/08/2012 09:04:45

For all the people who have posted negative comment Please answer the below question

What should our leaders do? If they attend a stage program, you have problem saying that they just appear in the stage, dont do any constructive work. If they inaugurate some work like the one reported here, still you have a problem.

Rather than criticizing them its better if we appreciate the work they have started and monitor the progress.

Sunil., Belle
24/08/2012 06:10:33

One more super duper flop story...70 LACK???? Please dont waste heard earned public money...spend it wisely and public benefits.

venkatesh, bidar
24/08/2012 02:58:42

sir plz give a chance we want only 14 subject carry over plz sir

Shivram Naik, Moodubelle
24/08/2012 02:02:14

Dear villagers, please get it in writing from these politicians before you handover your valuable land. They will simply fool you by using sentimental tactics and will not fullfill your demands once they get land for project. Same thing happened in Nellikatte- Kodangala road. 3 years passed now since they made the road, but there are no signs of buliding bridge across the Kodangala river. The promised leader is passing parcel on somebody s shoulder and washing his hand.


Request the responsible leaders of this area to take up the matter with concered autorities and realize peoples long waiting dream and demand.

Ramayya, Belle
24/08/2012 01:38:21

Dala avad, BJP Bathre illag onji road malpad. Nett baritha illadaglegla labha undu.... Nank dane?

HEMPHIL DUBAI, UDUPI
24/08/2012 01:25:24

HAHAHAH......THIS IS THE NEW PROJECT(GOTALA)OF 2012 FOR BELLE USELESS LEADERS,ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAYS IN SINGAPORE ......JAI HO KARNATAKA MATHE,JAI HO INDIA....

Satish Kumar, Moodubelle
24/08/2012 01:08:00

Please donot waste time and money for this guddali pooje, instaed of that use money for some constructive work and betterment of the society. Need to find permanent solution to the surface water drainage of belle pete. Which is really causing inconvenience to public , school children during the beginning of the monsoon. This is become nuisence every year.

Vallu, Moodubelle
23/08/2012 15:07:53

70 lakhs? Are they doing a concrete road or gold platted road?? another example to waste public s tax money and for sure these leaders have a very good share from this project. I cannot understand why our leaders are so concern to have this project? how many vehicles are passing by daily in this road? how many families are benighted from this project? it seems another utter disaster from our leaders and planning to have another gotala.

Naveen M., Udupi
23/08/2012 13:42:52

What is the percentage of money will be spent for actual road work. Any guesses???

Prakash Pinto, Mumbai
23/08/2012 13:29:33

Nice to see the smile on our leaders face. 70 lakhs project value amazing. Hope major share will be utilized for road work.

Edward Saldhana, Moodubelle/ Sharjah
23/08/2012 12:26:16

Driver of rto bus wrong turn liyaa tho simply mat bhajao pehle todaa samjaho biwi par gussa is pe mat lo never mind we got chance to see our udupi city thats main thing thank you.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
23/08/2012 11:11:24

Dear Phillip,

thanks a lot sharing this article and your views. The world has lot to share and you are our window to the world...

I hope the basic amenities for the people live in Favelas change and as the country progress I hope people get educated and become self reliant but yeah, it will take years. India too progressing but there is huge gap between the progressed and the remaining esp. some villages there is still no electricity or any other basic amenities even toilets as was mentioned one of the articles appeared in our site. But I think security wise we are far better unless you land up in some extreme localities like Dharawi...

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
23/08/2012 09:45:23

Saby,
I was fortunate that my work took me to Latin America and Brazil in particular on many occasions and to more than a dozen cities within Brazil. While I love traveling, my focus is more on interacting with people, eating and drinking with them, (and shaking a leg, of course) than landscapes of tourist attractions and natural beauty. Having said that, I hope Indians will start connecting with this beautiful continent, where, I must say, there I have met many Indians (Sikhs) engaged in large-scale farming and other agro-businesses. They do exceptionally good. I must also mention a fish dish pronounced as moquequa, from Espiranto Santos State, that they cook in earthen saucepan (uttal kunddlem) using herbs and ground fresh coconut..simply heavenly..and with some of the choicest local brews. If you are non-alcoholic, Guarana is for you. You must go there.there..

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
23/08/2012 09:35:29

I liked this poem Lavina. You have great vision on environment and your observation and narration of our current city life is wonderful. Keep writing and let not your pen rest... good poem..

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
23/08/2012 09:34:14

Advocate Benedict Noronha,
The photos are not mine, they are in the public domain, by professional ones. 3 of my trips were in pre-digital era and the 2007 photos are frozen in a dead HDD. And thank you for the backhanded compliment. I will try and live up to your expectations.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
23/08/2012 09:30:03

Francis, Political and economical management of Brazil holds valuable lessons for us, Indians. While free market is good and desired, the state cannot be an idle spectator, hoping voodoo economics of the kind advocated by US President Reagan and British PM Thatcher as well as by the 21 years of US backed military junta in Brazil (1964-85. Brazil has found a third way, since democracy was restored and a new constitution came into force in 1988. Further, the exponential rise in commodity prices since 2002 and their success in alternative energy applications (use of alcohol or mixture of it with petrol is an example)as well as success of Petrobas in turning the country energy surplus are major factors of why Brazil today is prosperous. This prosperity cannot trickle down to those with peripheral skills, those not endowed with talents and connections. A kind society has to accept that they too deserve basic human wants.
And a correction: Salsa is hispanic and is uncommon in Brazil.
Thirdly, though it ranks among the top cities in homicides, a tourist is safe if he abides by basic cautions.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
23/08/2012 09:00:09

A meaningful way the Photographers chose to mark their day. Kudos

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
23/08/2012 08:47:32

It is possible to have one class for children of all ages (6-12)and taught by a single teacher in such schools. Our minister can go to Finland for field studies. I recommend a village in Lapland near Finnish border with Sweden and willing to accompany the delegation at state cost...:D

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
23/08/2012 01:30:06

Thanks Philip. Rarely we get articles on South America. It is my dream to visit Brazil and South America some stage in future.

Mohammed riyaz, Bellary
22/08/2012 08:06:58

Sir plz increase d carry over system bcoz i dint attend d examz plz increase upto 12 it\ s my humble request plzzzzz

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
22/08/2012 04:43:36

LOngfellow once sang like this,"...lives of great men make our lives sublime". Likewise, the contributions of Philip Mudartha throgu Bellevision, makes us lively informative and wise to that extent we absorb his thoughts and contributions. I could really feel happy to glance through the photographs in these columns. Thank you Philip. May you share your rich experieinces through Bellevision so that some of us view, share and enjoy to the extent our capacity enables us. very nice. Keep it up.

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
22/08/2012 03:39:54

As far as the security issues for foreigners visiting any of the cities in Brazil is a real concern especially a city like Rio de Janeiro, which is in the news on a daily basis especially the latest one I read from Daiji world A fan of the Vasco da Gama soccer club was gunned down over the weekend during a fight with fans of rival Flamengo. So yes, I do know the other face of summer Olympics 2016 host city, Rio… to a certain extent now!!!

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
22/08/2012 03:39:00

Mudartha Sir, it is true that Brazil has the highest level of inequality in Latin America and in the world. It is also estimated that about one-third of Rio’s population lives in favelas and it applies to the other cities like Brasilia and Sao Paolo as well. But the good thing about this country is, it has a free market and export oriented economy which is largest in Latin America. As you rightly pointed out in your article that the will is there, opportunity is there as well and am sure the ACTIONS might come in at the right time if not earlier( before 2016 Olympics) for outside world to know the taste of Brazilian Samba and Salsa. Your article is really well informative to know the ground realities which are prevailing over there. Since so many “International events” are going to take place in the coming years, am sure sooner or later peace has to come and the favelas will see the light at the end of the tunnel for sure because 66% Brazilian labour force is involved in the service sector which augurs well for poverty alleviation.

Wilson D Cunha, Permude/Kuwait
21/08/2012 23:48:52

Good Job Lavina,keep writing,wish you all the best. may god bless you.

Sameer, Gadag
21/08/2012 15:38:22

Sir i m sameer from karnataka state gadag plz give 14 subjects in carry over system its my humble request to you when you dont give 14 subjects in carry over system i will guranty sucide

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
21/08/2012 14:15:02

....And we know about a political leaders deliberate mischief on this land and his downfall!

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
21/08/2012 14:05:24

Some people are laughing stock!! Unfit for any job!! Still they get big portfolio....

anitha, bangalore
21/08/2012 11:38:31

sir, please implement carry over system for next year but it should announce now itself for the coming students....

Sudha Suresh Shenoy, Moodabidre
21/08/2012 10:16:42

Thanx 4 d info n keep updating abt GSB s

P.L.Vijaya Kumar, bangalore
21/08/2012 08:40:39

Dear Sir/madam I have applied for ration card on 10/2/12.application no. is 2636046,name P.L.Vijaya Kumar I got a message on 9/8/12 but I dont know where to go and how to produce my biometric documents, please tel me in this regard at the earliest and oblige. sincerely,P.L.Vijaya Kumar

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
20/08/2012 14:19:46

Fantastic. I see hope with this man! Religion and politics should not mix! Thanks to JR Lobo and Kattall!!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
20/08/2012 08:44:29

I fully agree with Mutahlik: why should we see Pakistani skin when we can see of our swadeshi actresses? They even campaign for us

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
20/08/2012 08:38:08

Feels good to see a pretty lay in prettier sari has brought together three poles of Udupi politics Sabhapathy, Bhat and Madhvaraj. Power to Art!

Suvad September 2016
Sunshine Pride
Sunshine Pride
Maria Tours & Travels

Uzvaad Fortnightly
Uzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Souza Cashews
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Tourist & visit visas for UAE
Palm Grove Travels & Tourism

Palm Grove Travels

Syndicate Bank
Ryan Internatio​nal
Arso
Mandavi Acropolis
Mandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
samuelsequeira.com
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Omintec
Udupi Today
Kittall.Com
Kittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries
Konkanipoetry.com
WINNYS
ABL
Bluechem
BINT AL MULLOK