Welcome Bellevision.com
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Alva Sylvewster, Moodubelle / Kalmady/ UdupiI
22/06/2012 09:39:52

congratulation 3 stars of Moodubelle their parents.Good luck bright future ahead.From Bellevision Muscat

Clyde Monserrate, Goa/UK
22/06/2012 09:38:47

Congratulations to the Konkani Community at the Parish of Our Lady of Consolata Nairobi.May Mother Mary bestow many blessings on you all.

M. Babu, Dubai/Bangalore
22/06/2012 07:02:51

This is an example of stupidity that I can t even begin to get over! Insensitive, erroneous reporting of an event that is both tragic and heartbreaking. Even something as simple as their age wasn t researched well enough to be accurate. Have some respect for the departed, if not for their families, who could very well come across this article! As for all you commenters... How dare you pass judgement on others and pretend that you lived saintly lives while in college! These weren t children, they were young adults, exploring their boundaries, discovering the excitement for life, which is their right to do. The boy who died did so trying to save the girl s life, and you sit on your holier-than-thou thrones and try to say it s his parents fault he s dead?!? Again, how dare you! Find out what really happened before you cast stones at others.

M.A.Riyaz, Gulbarga
22/06/2012 05:07:56

Hi all, udupi ghat is very very beautiful, actually khandala is famous but udupi ghat is very high but unfortunately khandala is famous. i like udupi ghat. more n more i like to see this ghat..

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
22/06/2012 04:47:28

It is indeed a very proud moment for everyone especially the Belleans and the proud parents of the "3 stars of Moodubelle" in Bahrain As a stepping stone for better things to follow one has to encourage the academically brilliant students to continue to do well in their chosen field. Hearty Congratulations to Reeshel Fernandes, Calvin Dalmeida and Anceeta Martis for the brilliant results in the recently held CBSE exams.

valerian M Alva, moodubelle/london
22/06/2012 02:13:18

congradulations in securing highest scores. Good luck

STANY MARTIS, Kutal nagar, Melbourne
21/06/2012 20:46:35

We are proud of you
God bless

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
21/06/2012 20:28:49

Congratulations to all three bright stars of Moodubelle-Reeshel, Calvin and Anceeta and their parents. By your superb performance in the CBCE Exams you have made your parents, relatives and friends and Belleans really proud. Hope and pray that you will continue your excellent academic performance in future as well.

Charles D Mello, Pangala
21/06/2012 13:12:19

unmarried mothers in the gulf are nearly zero...in the gulf...which is a good sign....May be because of lack of opportunity..!!!????

Charles D Mello, Pangala
21/06/2012 13:07:58

I am happy to note that many of the educated people in the gulf are earning more than the Americans earnings in dollars...and that too Tax free....!!???

Charles D Mello, Pangala
21/06/2012 12:45:57

Mr. Gowda in the Autobiography if you mention about your wealth..I will surely read it and circulate it also..... As I know you are cunning and your children also. I may be wrong...please prove to the general public...you are right and explain how one can have so much of wealth as you have...!!???

Anil Santosh, Mangalore
21/06/2012 10:24:43

Superb album, loved it..

Anand, Mangalore
21/06/2012 07:42:34

Excellent write up, would appreciate if you continue to do more reviews on konkani music albums. This album too is very good and deserves all credits.

Adrian, Udupi/Mangalore
20/06/2012 23:46:48

A class album with classic songs

Denzil D silva, Mangalore
20/06/2012 23:12:32

Great CD and nice review, worth buying it.

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
20/06/2012 20:21:00

Thank you very much Fr. Mervin for your report and fine pictures of the installation of the statue of Our Lady of Consolata at Nairobi. The efforts taken by the Mangalorean and Karwar Konkani community to get the beautiful statue deserves appreciation. It is nice to see Mangalorean community coming together in Nairobi-Kenya. May your unity and community spirit grow.

Charles D Mello, Pangala
20/06/2012 12:52:20

No body likes dead animals meat. They kill and once most of the blood drained, they can eat and it is tasty..If foreigners think we are eating dead animals then it is wrong... we also have the same taste buds and same appetite as they have....!!???

Charles D Mello, Pangala
20/06/2012 12:46:54

Fish in India is more expensive than the Gulf. But still people buy and we people who live and earn better think twice to go for it...!!!??

Charles D Mello, Pangala
20/06/2012 12:42:57

I must admit these Goan s know how to enjoy life.......There are wine shops every step and you wont find any drunkards on the road...!!!??? People like Muthalik are only good to "Lick Mooth" and nothing else.

Arun Lewis, Mangalore, Sharjah
20/06/2012 10:34:04

Publicity is great but Album is not up to the mark as per publicity. Its just an Ok CD. There are other CD s as well which released recently which is better than this.

Raizel, Mangalore
20/06/2012 10:20:47

This album is one among my favorites amazing work..keep it up, looking for more good music from you.

Alwyn, Mangalore
20/06/2012 07:44:08

@Anil appreciate your comment but as you yourself have admitted that you have heard the songs only once, Its not fair on your part to pass a judgement on the basis of that. I don t know about the writer but I have heard both the albums you mentioned, Thembe is better than the both..and by the way what made you mention only these 2 albums when there are so many other titles too... your comment sounds fishy

Melwyn D Souza, Mangalore
20/06/2012 03:59:09

Kevin Misquith is a talented musician, singer of younger generation. Always trying hard to come up with innovative ideas. I really fond of his music and am sure he will succeed in his mission. All the best to Kevin.

Anil, Dubai
20/06/2012 02:09:50

Nice review Viola. Did get a opportunity to listen to the songs once. Did not like it that much. If i hear it more, may like it. The lyrics penned down by renowned poets are wonderful. Request you to check Shetan merer by team Ye Mana and Vozran motiam by Maandd Sobhann. I hope you will come up with the reviews of both the CDS as well. Singing in Shetan... and the musis in Vozran... is awesome!

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
20/06/2012 00:46:58

Wonderful. This is called leading by example. Plantation means saving earth. Good report and picture Anil!

John Dominic, Hyderabad
20/06/2012 00:27:19

Students must know what they are doing. We must all enjoy and have fun in life, but not at the expense of our lives...! Mistakes happen; sometimes we can correct them, but sometimes which we cannot correct. Life doesn t give second chance. So, do not risk lives expecting a second chance. When parents are not around you, then you must know how to take care of yourself. Parents will not be there all the time to protect you. Its not the reason that if they would have known swimming then they would have survived. The reason is simple, "know what you are doing"

Roshan D Souza, Dubai
19/06/2012 23:28:57

Melita, well written poem with feelings and sentiments.

Shashidhar, Udupi
19/06/2012 23:23:16

No proper safety measures to store explosives. Authorities should implement strict rules to safeguard workers, public and evironment.

Vineesh, Mangalore
19/06/2012 23:11:49

"One Plant Thirteen Members"

Naveen M., Moodubelle
19/06/2012 22:47:50

Nice to see the smiling face of our leaders. Started vanamahostava with a positive note.Someone feeling cold or what!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
19/06/2012 16:49:51

last night I watched Germany-Croatia Euro2012 League match over dinner at a Munich pavement restaurant. As I ordered pork and tender ox dishes, a German wanted to know what Indians do with their dead cows. May be they eat them in the sly, but publicly they decry eating beef, drinking, dancing and flirting, I said. In my opinion, Indians have double standards. They want the tourist money. But, they have a moral policing hypocritical streak. I hope AG and RS will kick each others butt until one of them survives. To that, Cheers from Venice.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
19/06/2012 16:39:40

I am a fan of Kevin Misquith. I wish him box office success.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
19/06/2012 13:11:54

Our DK authority lack spine by allowing Rama Sene vandalism!!!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
19/06/2012 11:16:03

Poverty is major factor, not willing to be publicly responsible, taking easy shortcuts, and priotizinh status symbols over health and personal hygiene. We should change our attitude and priorities

CHRISTOPHER ELORM, HO
19/06/2012 07:27:43

very beautiful.
sacred heart of Jesus thy kingdom come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vijay, UAE
18/06/2012 23:35:17

Thanks to ESPA president and committee for such a wonderful program. Everything was excellent and well planned including the election which instead supposed to be open and transparent. My suggestion is that in the future give chance to everyone rather than only 3 nominating the entire committee hardly within minutes. Apart no criticism the program went well, convenient place, good backdrop, precise messages, delicious food, humorous skit, entertaining dances, melodious singing, colourful costumes, wonderful hampers etc.

Charles D Mello, Pangala
18/06/2012 22:02:22

PA Sangma himself is after everybody to support him for the presidents chair...!!!??? Pranab Mukarjee is a better choice than this power hungry guy.

Benedicta Lobo, Udupi/Dubai
18/06/2012 14:10:11

Dear brother Francis,
I am really impressed to see your hobby of gardening which I am sure will keep yourself busy with your leisure time. Keep it up !!

Charles D\ Mello, Pangala
18/06/2012 13:39:35

I am very sad reading this news. He was able than anybody named so far.

Charles D Mello, Pangala
18/06/2012 13:37:43

Uppad pachchir enna favourite. Enk avvu varsha idee bod.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
18/06/2012 13:32:42

Dear Francis,

In this desert, your garden blooms with beautiful flowers and one can imagine your passion for gardening. Gardening and writing on this beautiful garden and advising how to maintain it are two different fields but you have beautifully combined together. Looks like it is time we visit your garden and sip tea in the evening sometimes?? with Charles, Phillips, Dr. Eugine and if invited myself...???

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
18/06/2012 11:58:05

I am keying in this comment sitting in Munich Olympic Tower using their free wi-fi. I have just used a WC paying 0.50 Euro to take down my piss. that is IRs 36 to piss once. I could have have pissed in the pond in front of me; but, I do not. In Belle, I can piss behind the school playground in the open. Right? Wrong! I will not; but, majority of us Indians do. We need everything free!
So far, in a week in Europe I have spent upto Euro 10, only to piss. Are you in Belle or Dubai or bahrain or Doha willing to do that?

Roshan D Souza, Dubai/ Udupi
18/06/2012 11:55:06

Dear Francis, feeling happy to see the nice pictures of your garden. Where there is will there is way. You motivate others to take up this good hobby in the gulf.

Robert Castelino, Moodubelle/Bahrain
18/06/2012 11:38:56

Dear Francis,nice article on your hobby.Pleasent view of the nature which you have created in the desert part of the world by your hard work.Nice pictures of the variety of flowers.Keep going man nice work.

Charles D Mello, Pangala
18/06/2012 11:17:53

Why congress is against the proven president Dr. APJ Kalam...??? He has all the qualifications to be the president of India.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
18/06/2012 09:05:25

We are a rapidly developing country in terms of trade, real estate, military power, so on but it is tragic that the attention is not given to the most basic need of a man. I believe even people in rural areas not much interested in closed toilets as I have seen some places even if the toilets are available, people are prefer to do business behind the bush or side of a lake or pond. Hence, educating on this issue is also a must while giving attention to build toilets to save human race before we drowned ourselves in our own excreta... Well said Mr. Monteiro and bringing awareness on this urgent issue.

Sandeep, Mangalore
18/06/2012 07:20:29

It clearly says its a express bus fare. These are the long distance buses which have higher tarrif for local pickup. Even KSRTC follows the same in intercity express buses.

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
18/06/2012 04:29:32

This is awesome...What a real bliss. Such a fabulous rainy atmosphere took me to the place where I spent my childhood days. It's been a very long time being away from all these natural settings, continues rain, floods, rain soaked wet cloths after returning back from the school and so on. I truly remembered the good old days in Moodubelle Dr. Eugene.

Radhika, Dubai
18/06/2012 03:51:41

Very well written. Lovely pics.The prg was truly outstanding and very well organised. The thunderous standing ovation that this 5 women ensemble got at the end was proof of their high calibre. Your article did good justice to the event. Kudos

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
18/06/2012 01:46:16

A good monsoon ensures a better future for our economy. May our Gulf based NRI visit, spend money in beautiful natural environs and help beat recession.

Sunshine Pride
Sunshine Pride
Melwyn Live in Concert
Melwyn Live in Concert

In Dubai on April 29

Uzvaad Fortnightly
Uzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Souza Cashews
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Tourist & visit visas for UAE
Palm Grove Travels & Tourism

Palm Grove Travels

Syndicate Bank
Ryan Internatio​nal
Arso
Mandavi Acropolis
Mandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
samuelsequeira.com
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Omintec
Udupi Today
Kittall.Com
Kittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries
Konkanipoetry.com
WINNYS
ABL
Bluechem
BINT AL MULLOK