Welcome Bellevision.com
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Anil, Dubai
25/07/2012 03:48:21

If we go with the recent track records of Indian athletes in Boxing, Shooting, Wrestling, Archery, Badminton and Tennis, I feel India have a very good chance of doing better than Beijing Olympics. Hope our athletes perform well and at least bring hope and reassurance to youngsters and public

Roshan D Souza, Udupi
25/07/2012 03:14:41

Thank you Francis for the wonderful article. Hope our sports person will bring glory to our nation in this Olympic games.

Jennifer Harush, Doha/Moodubelle
25/07/2012 03:02:34

Compared to our population we have very less competitive sportsmen to represent our country in Prestigious games.In a country busy with corruption in every field,lets hope and pray that we at least record our name in the medal list. Thank you Mr. Francis Saldanha for the extensive research on our medal prospects at Olympics.

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
24/07/2012 20:49:59

Thank you Francis Saldanha for your informative write up on the origin and progress of India s participation in successive Olympics. Let us hope that the Indian contingent will not let the country down at the London Olympics.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
24/07/2012 15:50:29

Looks like no body cares any more these so called crusaders of anti-corruption and they simply try to gain the popularity. Last minute fight before the final fall. too many leaders spoil the show and no single focus all speak as they wish.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 13:49:50

Claims and counter claims, but credibility of Indian officialdom is low. If she was an attractive fair and lovely girl, she would be better off than what she is..

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 13:45:13

Good research, timely and concise compilation of Indian medal hopes. Sadly, my favorite track queens will be missed.

Victor Castelino, Boliye/Dubai
24/07/2012 12:37:18

Are these people building the modern version of the biblical "Tower of Babel"? A clear sign of mixing social work with politics. Best of luck!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 09:20:18

Cha Fra once famously said we export Mangalore tiles and unemployed. Our MP seems to continue the tradition and hope to export the youth to jobs elsewhere..
Self-confidence and creative thinking does not come from a language, it comes from quality of education. Public opinion is for English education because English medium schools offer higher quality of instruction compared to Kannada/Urdu/other mediums in the district.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 09:14:05

Francis, religious tolerance in Udupi is one-sided and patronizing. On hard issues, the other communities have only paid lip service to our educational and charity services , stabbed us in the back, and then have expected us to turn other cheek, reminding us that is what Jesus taught us to do. Some cheek that!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 09:06:20

Ronnie, your hope of increased personal touch, meaning between bishop, his clergy and between bishop and laity in parishes is a given, No doubt about that. Even now, it is pretty common in the city of Mangalore for Bishop to preside over nuptials. 10 days I spend each year in the city, at-least two nuptials I go are certain to be bishop presided. "Amchem kazaar bishpan kellem will be heard as much in Udupi region now as in Mangalore. I am happy on that score..

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
24/07/2012 09:05:52

This valuable book "Amrith Tujya Payanthala..Alyapalyachi shembor vokta zadan" is authored by Sr. Agnesia Frank BS., must be very useful one in our day today life. Medicinal plants have always been considered a healthy source of life for all people. Therapeutically properties of medical plants are very useful in healing various diseases and the advantage of these medicinal plants is being 100% natural. Nowadays people are being bombarded with thousand of unhealthy products, the level of sensibility in front of diseases is very high and that s why the use of medicinal plants can represent the best solution.
Congratulations! Sr. Agnesia for your dedication to help out to those who can’t afford to go for modern medicines and introduced the patients the power of plants which eventually resulted in writing of this book on high demand. Thank you Dear Alphonse for the report!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 09:01:04

What kind of prominence laity has got in Mangalore diocesan institutions? They are all employees, who can be terminated at will. Anyone in the management who set vision, purpose and policy frameworks for the Catholic institutions?

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 08:50:14

Fr Vas, empathy to your emotions, as a Brahmavar person. You will be in for disappointment. RC is a hierarchical establishment. Local clergy cannot lift a finger without direction and orders from its high command. Unity, forget it.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 08:46:00

My dear cousin Benedict, your views are increasingly becoming fatalistic with age, not the assertive aggressive person that I knew. Your other cousin, Fr. Denis seems to have taken over..:D

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 08:43:18

Melwyn, to stir a hornet s nest, my opinion is our diocese has founded a little too many basic education schools than we need. I would estimate school going age RC children (6-15yrs) at 16%, which is 17,000. That is 37 pupils in a class of parish school. Under rules, as minority educational institution, 50% seats can go to Catholics. So why should run as many schools paying our teachers low salaries, collecting capitation fees, donations and then be charged with forced conversions? The civil society in the district is caste based with each community erecting their own institutions. let them educate their own.
After downsizing as above, the infrastructure and resources that become spare should be converted into vocational schools and colleges including fisheries, agriculture, horticulture, and animal husbandry, and so on, as Fr. Denis articulates.

Leo Victor, Hubli/Mangalore
24/07/2012 07:58:02

Congratulations on the release of the book. It s will be really helpful for people who couldn t afford for costly treatments. Nature gifts is best gift from God and when we can use why depended on others. Good work and wish you great success. God Bless You..

Ronald Sabi, Udupi
23/07/2012 13:04:08

They are sure silly leopard can not stop the monthly salary.... who knows it comes under which dept job spec and scope!!!! Wise leopard found its way without bothering busy people...only thanking simple villagers!

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
23/07/2012 12:41:15

" Rampa " as we know was a funny character in tulunadu. Hunders of jokes have been circulated on him. But this movie seems to be an entirely different one and I hope it will be a great success. Arvind Bolar I am sure will do justice as he is a supper comedian as I watched his acting in Bangarda kural and Oryardori asal. I admire him and I am sure this would be super success movie. wising all the best for RAMPA.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
23/07/2012 11:54:54

As an annual visitor to your vicinity, I too have enjoyed the sunsets and sunrises for few days each year. Both from those homes like yours as well as rooftops of high rises with near 360 deg view. I wish you will have only pleasures and not perils.

U Rajarama Shetty, Uppala
23/07/2012 10:32:34

The Hidden Talents.. Other Side of Bunt biggies...

Collin, Dubai, UAE
23/07/2012 09:41:59

This is a great feat and a great achievement. Well done Sir!

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
23/07/2012 09:39:03

Rejoice today, Kallianpur Catholics; tomorrow is time for reality check. What next? As of now we all know that our Bishop is close by " But to establish altogether a new diocese in the neighborhood will have its many positives rather than".. I guess! The article written by Mr. Philip contains all the information related to the vast Mangalore diocese from beginning till now, the day today administrative dealings, especially the strong hold of Mangalore diocese is very well known! But very many "things" from the past have been changed and changed for the better and one of them is the new Udupi Diocese. Let’s hope the good work by our clergy will continue to do well for the laity especially in Udupi district which is well known in Karnataka State for its religious tolerance and brotherhood. So the reality check is going to be Positive and bright I hope. Anyways Philip Sir, as always your article on this subject is an eye opener. Thank you.

Raghavendra GK, Bangalore
23/07/2012 09:37:39

I am waiting for this service to Mumbai can i know when when you started to mumbai

Elaine Fernandes, Mapusa/California
23/07/2012 08:54:00

Deepest sympathies from the Abreu extended family to Terry s wife, children, dad, brothers Kevin and Jude, and sister Marianne. May his soul RIP and may perpetual light shine upon him. He was a great person and a musician.

Mark, Udyavara
23/07/2012 04:48:40

What a waste. Instead of praying for rains, they should do so for good behavior and attitudes.

This goes to say how idiotic mentality we people carry. Worst, educated people of the nation don t raise a brow to condemn the same.

Politicians in the country are no better than blind folks; leading us folks... you know where?

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
23/07/2012 01:46:14

The “Opinion” given by Prof. Rathnakara Shetty, the CEO of BCCI, while inaugurating the new ‘UDCA” in Udupi district has been well appreciated Stressing the need to have good coaches to develop cricket and cricketing talent in our country. As far as UDCA is concerned it’s a good move to engage the young budding cricketers of our district to hone their cricketing skills and to encourage the local talents. I sincerely hope that some of our district cricketers will get a chance to play for our state and national teams in the near future. All the best for Udupi district cricket Association (UDCA)!

Anil, Dubai
22/07/2012 22:49:45

DK and Udupi district are neglected in sports as well including other areas. We do not have a decent cricket ground in twin districts. That will tell the status of facilities provided to the young players of our districts. Formation of UDCA is a good news for all cricket enthusiasts and budding players. I hope UDCA will support young talents and Udupi will produce some international players in coming years. Thanks for the report Snehalatha!

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
22/07/2012 22:35:27

The party might have realised that money cannot buy every thing. experience is that peace of mind is lost and unity of the party is also lost. Remaining is only to lose power and it may not take long. Regretting now is useless.It is a good less to a party which was known for integrety , unity and discipline.

Linette Martis, Moodubelle/Canada
22/07/2012 22:28:27

Dear Raibaab, Daryl and family.

Please accept our heartfelt condolences on the untimely death of Flecyvoni. We pray that God grant her eternal rest and may her soul rest in peace. May God give you all (the entire family)strength to bear such a great loss.

Linette, Wilfred, Rahul and Natasha (CANADA)

Evans Christopher Sumitra, Udupi/New York, USA
22/07/2012 17:34:11

It is unbelievable that the forest department did not show up even after the leopard came out of the well with the help of a ladder and escaped in the jungle.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
22/07/2012 13:50:47

Dear Philip, you have covered a vast area! I liked your quote -Holy Spirit will most wonderfully guide and inspire our Leadership..." I do believe...in the service of god -there is no differentiation and levels (wealthy, poor or high profiles). Faith is a healer for believer and inspiration to achieve that we dream. Though new diocese is bit late" let's be happy that we will enjoy a better personal touch it. Keep writing such wonderful unfolds!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
22/07/2012 13:19:20

Pranab-da will make a good President of Republic is the judgement of 70% of the country. The President as HM QE in UK, is a titular head and does not have discretionary authority to deal with mercy petitions, a charge BJP has been making of recent Presidents for obvious reasons. Similarly, the smear campaign against Pranab-da should stop. I do not agree with his fiscal policies, but that does not make him a poodle, stooge or loyal crony of a family. He has had a socialist bent of mind and has not changed his views that much even after the decline of socialism. That is not a crime to hold those views.
Sangma pales in comparison to a distant second place, backed by equally partisan groups.

Manpreet Singh, Punjab
22/07/2012 10:10:27

Thanks a ton to the villagers for the step they took. Had they been waiting for the forest dept., the leopard could have died. Screw you forest officials.

Joseph Fernandes, Ucassaim / Dubai
22/07/2012 09:25:57

Know Terry when I was working @ Oberoi in Bogmalo a fantastic musician with a smile always. Also met him when Lynx was playing in Dubai. Shocked to hear about his death. RIP in Heaven dear Terry and may God give your family strength and courage to bear the great loss.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
22/07/2012 09:15:53

Congrats to Pranab Mukherjee on becoming the 13th President of India. The present President had been involved in a lot of foreign tours and land-grabbing controversies and had spent in crores. I hope and pray the new President will not a stereo-type but would work for the Nation with diligent and responsibility and will not waste money on un-necessary foreign tours. Wishing all Indians prosperity under the new leader of Nation.

Jessy Pinto, Shirthady/Kulshekar
22/07/2012 05:30:03

Truly this is a wonderful news to the respective Parents. May this Holy Moth of RAMADAN bring lots of happiness to the family of Sharif Ayub. Let us also pray for people who are behind bars. May God show mercy on them and give them a chance to be better people in this beautiful World. RAMADAN KARIM to one and all.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
22/07/2012 01:49:12

Congratulations sirs Dr. B.R. Shetty and Mr. Sudhir Kumar Shetty on bagging the best documentary in which both of you played the major role. Dr. B.R. Shetty has played the real role of Dharmaraja as he has helped thousands directly or indirectly financially and through jobs in NMC AND UAE Exchange Centres all over UAE and Gulf Countries and India as well. Mr. Sudhir Kumar shetty as King Verma - fits him perfect as he resembles royal dynasty. Wishing both all success.

fr. juze vas svd, Uppinakote brahmaver ?Indore MP
22/07/2012 01:29:25

ಕೊಂಕ್ಣಿ ಭಾಸ್, ಸಂಸ್ಸ್ಕ್ರತ್ ಭಾಷೆಚಿ ಎಕ್ ಮೂಳ್ ಭಾಸ್ ತಿ ಭಾಸ್ ಪುತ್ ನಂಯ್. ಕೊಂಕ್ಣಿ ಭಾಷೆಂತ್, ಕವಿತಾ, ಕಾಣಿಯೊ, ಕಾದಂಬರಿ, ಉಮಿಣ್ಯೊಂ, ಸಾಂಗ್ಣ್ಯೊಂ, ಜಾನ್ ಪದ್, ಆಸಾತ್. ತೀಂ ಎಕಾ ಲಿಪಿಂತ್ ಲಿಪಿಬದ್ದ್ ನಾಂತ್ ವೊಯ್, ಕಿತ್ಯಾಕ್ ಹಿಂದಿ ಭಾಷೆಬರಿಂ ಹ್ಯಾ ಭಾಶೆಕ್ ಲಿಪಿ ನಾಂ ಜಶೆಂ ಹಿಂದಿ ದೇವನಾಗರಿ ಲಿಪಿ ಆಪ್ಲೆಂ ಭಾಷೆ ಸಂಸ್ನ್ದ್ರತಿ ವಿಸ್ತಾರುಂಕ್ ಪಾಪರ್ತಾ ತಾಶೆಂಚ್ ಕೊಂಕ್ಣಿ, ಕನ್ನಡ, ಮಳ್ಯಾಳಂ, ದೇವನಾಗರಿ, ಇಂಗ್ಲಿಷ್, ಆನಿ ಹೆರ್ ಲಿಪಿ ಉಪಯೊಗ್ಸುನ್ ತಾಂಚೆ ಆಡಂಬರ್ ದಾಕಯ್ತಾ. ಕೋಣ್ ತೊ/ತಿ ಆಮ್ಚಾಂ ಕೊಂಕ್ಣಿಂ ಭಾಷೆಂತ್ ಕಾವ್ಯ ನಾಂ ಸಾಹಿತ್ಯ ನಾಂ ಮುಣ್ತೊಲೊ ತಾಕಾ ಭಾಷೆಚೊ ಪರಿಪೂರ್ಣ್ ಮಾಹೆತ ನಾಂ ದೆಕುನ್ ಆಮಿಂ ಸಕ್ಡಾಂನಿ ಎಕ್ವೊಟೊನ್ ಆಮ್ಚಾ ಭಾಷೆಚೊ ಪೊಸ್ ಕರಿಜಯ್.

Richard D’ lima, Udupi
22/07/2012 00:52:22

Dear Philip, Thank you for the analysis. Even though almost every catholic of Udupi wanted a separate Diocese, how the Diocese develop in coming years is a subject to ponder about. I do see any prominence given to Laity people in Mangalore Diocese. Can Udupi do it and be successful in building better communities?

Fr. Juze Vas SVD, Uppinakote Brahmavar/Indore MP
22/07/2012 00:12:17

I fully agree with you. the Syrian church of Brahmavar became a metropotitan diocesan cathedral some three years ago, we always lack behind. then as you well said the division of Kalliayanpur church faithful between padrvadoist and romanist was a sad day in the history of Konkanni catholic community, about which no systamatic doctoral thesis has been written. a small booklet was written by Fr. John Menezes in 1996 it does not give much information except a few church views. it is high time in bringing about unity between families of Milagress of Kalyanpur and Milagres of Brahmavar. our relations are divided. how can there be unity though we belong to the church our hearts cannot be divided.

Ramesh Kotian, Mangalore
21/07/2012 23:35:11

Congrats sir Dr. B.R. Shetty and Sudhir Shetty. We are very proud to see both of you in these roles.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
21/07/2012 23:30:43

Wonderful thoughts! When you give give generously and without murmour and also do not expect any thing . Your Master knows all about your thoughts and action. He knows to manage. When wants, begs, when does not want keeps you also away. These are all ways of life in this world as there are ups and down in the nature- earth is such, so the creatures on it. Let God s will prevail is my view. Udupi Diocese Jai Ho.

Melwyn D Souza, Dubai/ Udupi
21/07/2012 23:25:57

Nice article Mr. Philip. As you rightly said many questions will remain unanswered. People of Udupi diocese will have big responsibilities for the overall growth of its parishes. All these years much concentration was not given for the development of its institution other than the religious activities.It will have economic and social impacts for the overall growth of the diocese. Due to lack of vision and stubborn attitude of the clery, the growth of the parishes slow down.

Dez, London
21/07/2012 19:59:33

I know the family very well. Very sorry to hear about Terry my sympathies to his family. Terry is a good musician very good singer great voice. I will miss you. Dez

Gopalkrishna, Ankola
21/07/2012 06:35:10

Please send me information about this program reg how to get card . And online specility .

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
21/07/2012 00:18:06

Am sure these sorts of decisions and wasting public money to please the rain "God" will definitely have a negative impact on the decision makers. This is not good governance at all!!

Simran, Mangalore
20/07/2012 22:30:22

I wish I was there for this concert,really feeling sad to miss it ,ustad Rafique khan should conduct more such concerts to motivate the students towards Indian classical Music in many more schools all over the Udupi and DK district

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
20/07/2012 22:30:01

Praise the Lord for the events that have been reported here. Lord bless this reporter for her very fine work. When enemy attacks prayer is the way to find remedy. God is all powerful and he will punish the wrong doers.May this faith grow far ad wide that what ever you pray at Holy Hill you will receive it . Praise the Lord.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
20/07/2012 22:24:31

Puja is good But let the political babus repent their sins of wasting precious time in the assemblies , resort camps and also fooling the people all these FOUR years. God must be angree with them. Let them at their own cost (not at Governments cost)perform poojas and pray for better environment sufficient rains and good crops. Let us all pray that these leaders mend their ways and change their behaviour, attitude and give what is better for the good of Common mans living.God Grant these leaders serenity to lead a clean and clear life and work for the good of the voters sincerely.

Sunshine Pride
Sunshine Pride
Suvad-Appeal

Uzvaad Fortnightly
Uzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Souza Cashews
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Tourist & visit visas for UAE
Palm Grove Travels & Tourism

Palm Grove Travels

Syndicate Bank
Ryan Internatio​nal
Arso
Mandavi Acropolis
Mandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
samuelsequeira.com
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Omintec
Udupi Today
Kittall.Com
Kittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries
Konkanipoetry.com
WINNYS
ABL
Bluechem
BINT AL MULLOK