Shirva: Students’ Council of Mulki Sunder Ram Shetty College inaugurated

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Report and Pictures by Anil Alva
Bellevision Media Network


Shirva, 28 July 2010:  A programme of the inauguration of the Students’ Council for the year 2010-11 and distribution of scholarship to the needy students instituted by Vinod and Chandrashekha r Foundation, Kaup  was held in the Mulki Sunder Ram Shetty College, Shirva on  Wednesday, 28 July 2010 at 10.45 am in the college hall. 

The Prsident of the Udupi Zilla Panchayat, Mrs. Gladys D’Almeida inaugurated the Students’ Council by lighting the lamp. The office bearers of the Students’ Council are: President-Nitish Poojary, Third Year BBM, Secretary-Kum. Jyothi, Third Year BA and Joint secretary- Kum. Nishmitha Shetty, Thrid Year B.Com. 

The chief guest of the programme, Dr. P.V. Bhandary, Medical Director and Psychiatrist in the Dr. A.V. Baliga Hospital, Udupi distributed a total amount of rupees one lakh to fifty needy students as scholarship on behalf of the Vinod and Chandrashekhar Foundation of Kaup. Later in his speech, Dr. Bhandary said that the students should  learn the English language along with Kannada for acquiring bette jobs.

Mrs. Gladys D’Almeida in her message to the students pointed out that the students should take advanatage of the various schemes and scholarships that are being provided by the government and private organisations especially meant for the rural students.

Besides Mrs. Gladya D’Almeida and Dr. Bhandary, the programme was attended by Dayananda Shetty-representative of Vinod and Chandrashekhar Foundation, K.Rajaram Shetty-Correspondent of the college, Y. Bhaskara Shetty-Principal of the college and Karunakara Nayak-Student Welfare Officer.

The guests were introduced by Karunakara Nayak. Y. Bhaskara Shetty administered the oath of office to the members of the Students’ Council. Dayananda Shetty, representative of Vinod and Chandrashekhara Foundation explained the puspose behind the distribution of scholarship to the needy students. K. Rajaram Shetty prsided over the programme and also distributed mementos to the guests.

Nitish Poojary, the President of the Students’ Council welcomed the guests, Kum. Jyothi compeered the programme and Kum. Nishmitha Shetty proposed the vote of thanks.



Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
GTI MarigoldGTI Marigold
Anil Studio
Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
pearl printing

Konkani Literature World