Moodubelle: Installation of New Office Bearers of the Lions Club for the year 2010-11

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Report and Pictures by Eugene Moodubelle
Bellevision Media Network


Moodubelle, 11 July 2010: The installation of new office bearers of the Lions Club, Lioness Club and Leo Club of Moodubelle was performed  in a function  held on Sunday, 11th July 2010 at 7.30 pm in the Lions Seva Bhavan Hall. MJF Lion  H.N. Shivkumar, Chairman Communities Activities from Davanagere  was the chief guest at the function who conducted the installation ceremony. MJF Lion Wilfred D’Souza  and Fr. Joswey Fernandes were the guest of honour. 

Prior to the installation ceremony, the outgoing President of the Lions Club of Moodubelle, MJF Lion Benedict Martis welcomed the guests and the members to the function. He also thanked all the members of the Lions Club for cooperating with him by which he could fulfil his obligation as the President of the Lions Club of Moodubelle successfully during the last year.  MJF Lion Wilfred D’Souza inducted three persons as the new members of the Lions Club of Moodubelle. These three new members are:  Nelson D’Silva, Dheeranand Job Alva and Harold Martis.

Students who stood first in their respective batches in the last examination were given Pratibha Puraskar during the programme. Kum. Poorna Nayak-First in SSLC, Ashwin Lawrence Cornelio-First in PUC Arts, Pradeep Mathew Lobo-First in PUC Commerce and Vignesh Acharya-First in PUC Science.

Some of the office bearers of the Lions Club of Moodubelle were awarded for their distinguished service during the last year. MJF Lion Devdas Hebbar-Outstanding Region Chairman, MJF Lion Commodore Jerome Castelino-Outstanding District Chairperson,  Lion Cyril D’ Souza-Hundred Percent Secretary Award, Lion Henry Fernandes-Hundred percent Treasurer Award, MJF Lion Benedict Martis-Appreciation Certificates in Eye and Health camp, Dental Care and Education.

MJF Lion H.N. H.N. Shivkumar conducted the installation ceremony of the new office bearers for the year 2010-11. These new office bearers are:  President: Ln. Cyril D’Souza, First VP- Ln.Rajendra Shetty , Second VP-Ln. Ignatius Monis, Third VP. Ln. Gilbert Braganza. Secretary-Ln. Henry Fernandes, Joint Secretary-Ln. Wilma Rodrigues, Treasurer-Ln. Ivan D’Almeida, Joint Treasurer-Ln. Martin Kunder. Board of Directors: MJF. Ln. Benedict Martis, MJF. Ln. Elias Lobo, Ln. Albert Martis, Ln. Gerald Fernandes. Lion Tamer-Ln. Denis Cyprian Martis.

Office bearers of the Lioness Club: President-Lns. Florine D’Souza, Secretary-Lns. Irine Fernandes, Treasurer-Lns. Samantha D’Almeida.

Office bearers of the Leo Club: Pressident-Leo Roshan D’Souza, Secretary-Leo Rakesh Fernandes, Treasurer-Leo Shaline D’Almeida.

Ln. Henry Fernandes proposed the vote of thanks and the entire programme was anchored by Lns. Lilly Lobo.



Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Comments on this Article
Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle Sun, July-11-2010, 9:06
Very pleased to see the updates! Village never sleeps!! Nice to see the new members!
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
Mandavi AcropolisMandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
Anil Studio

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries