Vishnuvardhan bags best actor award posthumously

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print

Bangalore, 19 October 2011: Late Kannada actor Vishnuvardhan has bagged the best actor award (Subbaiah Naidu award) posthumously for his stellar performance in super-hit ’’Aaptha Rakshaka’’ for the year 2009-10.


In the state film awards announced today, Anu Prabhakar bagged the best actress honour for her role in "Pareekshe". There were in all 54 films in competition before the selection panel, headed by actor-producer-director Dwarakish.


The awards list was released at a press conference by the Chief Minister D V Sadananda Gowda. "Rasarushi Kuvempu", produced by Padma Prakash and Aravind Prakash and directed by Rutwik Simha, was adjudged the best film for that year, followed in second and third positions by "Manasaare" (Rockline Venkatesh; Yogaraj Bhat) and "Loveguru" (G S Naveen; Prashanth B S), respectively.


Best social impact film honour went to "Shabari" (Producer Ramesh Yadav and Director Baraguru Ramachandrappa).


Following are the other award winners:

Best Children’s film: "Kinnara Bale" and (Everest India-P H Vishwanath) and "Gurukula" (M S Films/H K Srinivas-Sunil Puranik); Best supporting actor: Neenasam Ashwath (film "Banni"); Best supporting actress: Chandrakala ("Runanubandha"); Best male dubbing artiste: Siddaraja Kalyanakara ("Banni"); Best female dubbing artiste: Deepu ("Just Math Mathalli").


Best story: Nagathihalli Chandrashekhar ("Olave Jeevana Lekkachara"); Best screenplay: Guruprasad ("Eddelu Manjunatha"); Best Dialogue: Godaji Maharudra ("Banni"); Best Cinematographer: Sundaranatha Suvarna ("Kallara Santhe"); Best Music Director: Harikrishna ("Raj");  Best sound: Kumar ("Just Math Mathalli").


Best editing: Srinivas P Babu ("Raj"); Best child actor: Chiranjeevi ("Kinnara Bale"), Best child actress: Madhushri ("Kinnara Bale"); Best Art Director: Venu ("Aaptha Rakshaka"); Best Lyricist: Nagendra Prasad ("Sathya"); Best male playback singer: Tippu ("Raj"), Best female play-back singer: Lakshmi Nataraj ("Aaptha Rakshaka").


Special awards (special technical issues, costume design and other awards): 1. Raj (For "Ekameva" film story); 2.  Sumana Kitturu (Direction - "Kallara Santhe").


Best film in a regional language: "Kazar" (Konkani) (Producer David Frank Fernandes).


Dr. Rajkumar award: R N Sudarshan; Puttanna Kanagal award: C V Shivashankar; Life-time contribution to Kannada cinema award (Dr. Vishnuvardhan award): S D Ankalagi.



Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
GTI MarigoldGTI Marigold
Anil Studio
Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
pearl printing

Konkani Literature World