Udupi Diocesan Level Elocution Competition

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
By Dr. Gerald Pinto
Bellevision Media Network

Udupi, 07 Nov 2023: Udupi Diocese Level Konkani and Kannada elocution competition was held on 6.11.2023 at Anugraha Pastoral Centre, Kakkunje Udupi. 70 Students who won first and second places in Varado level participated in this event. In the month of September about 1100 students had participated in the completion at  parish level in 7 groups. The winners participated in the Varado  level in October. The high school students and youth were given one hour time to prepare the speech after announcing the topic. They had to prepare on their own without anyone’s help.


Santhosh Carnelio, President of the Catholic Sabha Udupi Pradesh presided over the Prize distribution ceremony. Alphonse D’Costa, former President of the Catholic Sabha was the guest of honour. He congratulated the students and gave away the prizes which consisted of cash prize, medal and certificate.


Initially, Edward Larsen D’Souza the convener of the competition welcomed the gathering. Secretary Mrs Olivia D’Mello proposed the vote of thanks. Mrs Leena Menezes compered the programme.


Following were the judges:

Denis Banz, Principal of the Government PU College, Kota Manur, Melwin Castelino, Richrad Danthi, Aldrin D’Souza, Mrs Jacintha Lobo, Dr Olita D’Souza, Mrs Prinka Gomes, Mrs Loyleeta D’Souza and Miss Loylees D’Souza.




Section I

Konkani: 1. Selwin Almeida - Kallianpur Varado - Sasthan Unit

                2. Anica D’Souza - Karkal Varado - Ajekar Unit

        3. Ancita Lewis - Kallianpur Varado - Sasthan Unit


Section II

Konkani:  1. Arnold Lewis - Kallianpur Varado - Sasthan Unit

        2. Alani Danthy - Shirva Varado - Pilar Unit

3. Uzval Gonsalves - Kallianpur Varado - Kemmannu Unit


Kannada: 1. Robin Pinto - Kallianpur Varado - Milagres Unit

2. Sanvi Dias - Kallianpur Varado - Barkur Unit

3.Deona D’Souza - Udupi Varado - Perampalli Unit


Section III

Konkani: 1. Raizel Furtado - Udupi Varado - Moodubelle Unit

2. Sweedel Pereira - Kallianpur Varado - Kemmannu Unit

3. Natasha Pinto - Karkala Varado - Miyar Unit


Kannada: 1. Selia Monis - Udupi Varado - Katapadi Unit

2. Vinola Moras - Udupi Varado - Moodubelle Unit

  3. Snehal mendonca - Shirva varado - Mudarangadi Unit


Section IV

Konknai  1. Harshitha Fernandes - Udupi Varado - Udyavar Unit

      2. Nathan Pinto - Karkala Varado - Miyar Unit

      3. Rebecca Sweety D’Souza - Udupi Varado - Perampalli Unit


Kannada  1. Vinusha Larisha Castelino - Karkala Varado - Miyar Unit

        2. Nishal Monteiro - Kundapur Varado - Padukone Unit

        3. Vinusha D’Souza - Kallianpur Varado - Kolalgiri Unit



Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
GTI MarigoldGTI Marigold
Anil Studio
Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
pearl printing

Konkani Literature World