Mangaluru: Konkani Natak Sabha holds Elocution Competition

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
By Sunil Menezes
Pics: Jery Concessao, Derebail
Bellevision Media Network

Mangaluru, 09 Aug 2018: Konkani Natak Sabha® Mangalore (KNS) organized 51st Elocution Competition in the Don Bosco Hall here on Sunday, August 5. The Competition was held in three categories – 5 to 10 years, 10 to 16 years and 16 to 35 years.


In the 5 to 10 years category 15 competitors from 9 parishes took part in the competition. In the ladies category Marita Lobo from Bondel parish bagged first place, Chrisel D’souza Milagres Parish stood second place and Gleyon Mendonca from Ashoknagar parish third place. In men’s category Denith Rodrigues, from Bondel Parish bagged first place, Arvin Chris D’Cunha from Cordel parish stood second place and Denzel Mervin D’Souza from Ammembal parish third place.



In the 10 to 16 years category 28 competitors from 17 parishes took part in the competition. In ladies category Vencita Dias from Angelore parish bagged first place, Alisha Velani Rodrigues from Gurpur parish stood second place and Gladys Shaini Mascarenhas from Angelore parish third place. In gents category Daniel Ignatius Martis, from Rujai Cathedral parish bagged first place, Aliston Shyam D’Souza from Valencia parish stood second place and Lenn Shawn Sequeira from Derebail Parish third place.


In the 16 to 35 years, 10 competitors from 7 parishes took part in the competition. In the ladies category Preema D’Souza from Derebail parish bagged first place, Ashel Riya Sequeira, Bondel parish and Rishal D’Souza, Paldane shared 2nd place and Brayana Mayola Tauro from Puttur parish third place. In gents Category Loyston Floyd Fernandes from Milagres parish bagged first place and Santhosh Victor Gonsalves from Fajir parish stood second place.


The jury comprised Francis D’Cunha, Philomena Tauro and Richard Moras.


Vice president Sunil Menezes welcomed the gathering and proposed vote of thanks. Raymond D’Cunha compered the programme, while Jossie Theodore introduced the jury. Ronald Tauro announced the results. Treasurer Jerry Concessao, convener Cletus Lobo, Praveen Rodrigues, CJS, Adolphus Cutinha among others were present. 

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
ICYM Moodubelle

On 21 April 2019

An AppealBethany Centenary Housing Project

Centenary Housing Project

Elwin ArcadeElwin Arcade

Main Rd, Moodubelle

VEEZ Konkani
Maria Tours & Travels

Sunshine PrideSunshine Pride
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Syndicate Bank
Ryan International
Mandavi AcropolisMandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest