Udupi/M’Belle: Action-packed Annual Sports Meet of St. Lawrence Educational Institutions concl

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
By Dr. Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
Bellevision Media Network

Udupi, 14 Oct 2015: The action-packed two days long annual sports meet of St. Lawrence Educational Institutions successfully concluded on Wednesday, 14 October 2015. The valedictory function was held at 3 pm following exciting and thrilling relay races that kept the student spectators  spellbound.


Commodore Jerome Castelino, Dean of St. Lawrence Degree College was the chief guest for the valedictory function. The other heads of institutions present included: Mrs. Chandrakala BE-Principal of St. Lawrence PU College, Mrs. Leena D’Silva-Headmistress of St. Lawrence Kannada Medium High School, Mrs. Veera Fernandes-Headmistress of St. Lawrence English Medium High School and Richard Andrade-Headmaster of Church Aided Higher Primary School. One of the donors, Mukunda Kamath was also present for the valedictory function.


The end of the annual sports meet was marked by the lowering of the  flag of St. Lawrence Educational Institutions by Commodore Jerome Castelino which was taken around the ground by the champion sports boys and girls who handed it over  jointly to Physical Directors who in turn collectively handed over to the heads of five educational institutions. Thereafter, Commodore Jerome Castelino extinguished the sports flame, thus marking the official conclusion of the annual sports meet.



In his address, Commodore Jerome Castelino appreciated the efforts of all concerned in successfully conducting the two days long annual sports meet. He made a special reference to the Physical Directors who successfully conducted competitions in as many as 240 events in which nearly 520 students participated.  The enthusiasm of the students could be seen by their participation in various events in large numbers.


Mrs. Leena D’Silva, Headmistress of St. Lawrence Kannada Medium High School welcomed the gathering, Physical Director of St. Lawrence PU College Joseph D’Souza proposed the vote of thanks and Edward Larsen D’Souza, lecturer in Politics in St. Lawrence PU College compeered the programme.


The following students were declared as Champions of Annual Sports Meet (2015-16) of St. Lawrence Educational Institutions:


1.       St. Lawrence Degree College: Boys: Vinith Poojary; Girls: Amitha Nayak

2.       St. Lawrence PU College:  Boys: Kiran Poojary and Nishant Acharya; Girls: Anuradha

3.       St. Lawrence Kannada Medium HS: (a) Junior Boys: Avesh Kumar, Prashant and Dikshith; Junior Girls: Shreya Acharya (b) Senior Boys: Hanumantha and Ashray; Senior Girls: Divya Suvarna

4.       St. Lawrence English Medium HS: (a) Sub-junior Boys: Shanvin; Sub-Junior Girls: Shanal (b) Junior Boys: Dylon, Slavin  and Tejas; Junior Girls: Shamitha (c) Senior Boys: Clevin and Abhishek; Senior Girls: Reema

5.       Church Aided Higher Primary School:(a) Junior Boys: Navanith; Junior Girls: Elvisha and Pratiksha (b) Senior Boys: Ankit; Senior Girls: Rathika



Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
GTI MarigoldGTI Marigold
Anil Studio
Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
pearl printing

Konkani Literature World