Hassan: 70% polling in the district

Hassan: 70% polling in the district

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
By Alvin Mendonca
Bellevision Media Network

Hassan, 6 May 2013: The district recorded an average of 62 percent voters turnout in the assembly elections held on Sunday May 5, while Shravanabelagola constituency tops with 80 percent.  


Shravanabelagola – 80 percent

Arasikere – 76 percent

Beloor – 74 percent

Sakleshpur – 73 percent

Arakalagoodu – 72 percent

Holenarasipura – 66 percent

Hassan – 62 percent


Congress candidate C S Putte Gowda contesting from Shravanabelagola legislative constituency voted at the polling center in his native village of Chamadihalli at 7.15am on Sunday.  JDS candidate C N Balakrishna voted at his native village of A Cholenahalli.  BJP candidate C N Manjunaat voted at Government Pre-University College in city.  The independent candidate G B Arjun Kumar voted at Srinivasapura.


Sakleshpur taluk registered voter’s turnout of 72 percent, in the peaceful elections except of a minor incidents. 


The voting began at 7.00am and brisk voting recorded till noon.


KJP candidate Belagodu Umesh cast his vote at the polling center located in forest department office, here.  BJP candidate Dr Narayanswamy voted at Jambardi village that comes under the limits of Kyamanahalli gram panchayat. The former MLA and JDS candidate H D Kumaraswamy cast his vote in Malagalale village of Aloor taluk.  Congress candidate D Mallesh cast his vote in a village near Goroor, it was learned.



Holenarasipura candidate H D Revanna voted along with his family at Paduvalahippe village.  Congress candidate Anupama Mahesh cast his vote at Holenarasipura Urdu School.  BJP candidate Hemant Kumar Gowda cast his vote at Shanti village.  KJP candidate Yamuna cast her vote at Hariharapura.


Arasikere Congress candidate B Shivaram cast his vote at Chikkakadaloor in the limits of Dudda.  JDS candidate K M Shivalinge Gowda cast his vote at Maruti Nagar – Arasikere.  KJP candidate Dr Lokesh cast his vote in Shivanand colony.  BSR Congress candidate J P N Jayanna cast his vote at Hosahalli in the limits of Kasaba.  BJP candidate D B Gangadhar cast his vote at Dummenahalli in the limits of Kasaba.


Hassan constituency JDS candidate H S Prakash cast his vote at Hemavati layout.  Congress candidate H K Mahesh cast his vote at Basattikoppal.  BJP candidate Guruprasad cast his vote at north layout here.  Karnataka Raita Sangh candidate Kodihalli Chandrashekar cast his vote at Kodihalli in Arasikere taluk.




Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation 9 + 7  = 
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Maatru Pratishtana
Monthi Fest - 2017
Monthi Fest - 2017 Album

Albums around the world

Maria Tours & Travels

Sunshine Pride
Sunshine Pride
Uzvaad Fortnightly
Uzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Tourist & visit visas for UAE
Palm Grove Travels & Tourism

Palm Grove Travels

Syndicate Bank
Mandavi Acropolis
Mandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Udupi Today

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries