Mangalore: New ICYM Office bearers of Kulshekar Unit Take Oath of Assignments

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
By Avrel Martina Fernandes Secretary, ICYM, Cordel
Bellevision Media Network

 Mangalore, 17 June 2019:  The oath taking ceremony of newly elected cabinet members of Indian Catholic Youth Movement (I.C.Y.M), Kulshekar (Cordel)  unit for the year 2019-20 was held on 16 June 2019 at Holy Cross Church, Kulshekar.


The ceremony began with the Holy Mass at 7 AM, celebrated by  Fr. Victor Machado, Vicar of Cordel. The newly elected members took oath to work selflessly and faithfully serve for the betterment of the association. 


After the mass, the distribution of assignments (Posts)  was held at Frad Saib Hall at 8.30 AM. The programme began with prayer service conducted by the youths of ICYM. Vineeth D’Souza, newly-elected Vice President, welcomed the gathering. Ashel D’Silva, Secretary of ICYM Cordel 2018-19 presented the annual report. Rhea Sequeira appreciated the services of old cabinet members and wished them good luck in their future endeavours. Vernon Crasta shared his experience in ICYM and motivated the newly joined Youths to participate and involve themselves in the activities to be conducted for the next whole year.


 The Director of ICYM Cordel, Fr. Victor Machado speaking  at this occasion, thanked and appreciated the services given by the old cabinet members.  He further said, ‘ICYM provides an opportunity to become leaders for society. All must use such opportunity and work for the church as well as for the society’.  Rahul Sequeira, newly elected President for year 2019-20, shared his views and thanked all the gathering.


Fr. Victor Machado-Director of ICYM, Cordel,  Fr Lawrence Cutinha-Assistant Director of ICYM Cordel,  Loy Noronha and Sathurnine Monteiro- Vice President and Secretary of Parish Patrol Council respectively were present for the programme. Anisha D’Souza anchored the programme. The programme ended with the ICYM theme song.

The list of old and new cabinet members are as follows:


Post                    Old Cabinet                       New Cabinet

President:            Valentine Crasta      Rahul Sequeira


Vice President (Male): Rahul Sequeira     Vineeth D’Souza

Vice President (Female): Nikitha  Rodrigues     Rhea Sequeira

Secretary:               Ashel D’Silva     Avrel  Fernandes


Joint Secretary:  Vineeth D’Souza             Vernon Crasta

Treasurer:        Sandesh Monteiro            Jeevan Lobo

Cultural  Secretary:     Anisha D’Souza      Anisha D’Souza

Sports Secretary:  Ajith  Sanctis             Anisha D’Souza

Liturgy Secretary:       Sanil D’Souza     Valentino Lobo

Varado Representative:   Ajay Pinto      Ashel D’Silva

Immediate Past President: Vinitha  Rego          Valentine Crasta


Later in the evening, 70 youths from Moodubelle Parish visited Holy Cross Church. The youth attended mass at 4.30 pm and spent the time thereafter in Cordel Premises. Fr. Jithesh Castelino, Assistant  Parish Priest  of Modubelle and the animators of ICYM Moodubelle parish were present.




Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Elwin ArcadeElwin Arcade

Main Rd, Moodubelle

Sunshine PrideSunshine Pride
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Syndicate Bank
Ryan International
Mandavi AcropolisMandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Udupi Today

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries