Udupi: 9th Annual Day celebrated at SMVITM, Bantakal

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
By B Pundalika Marate
Bellevision Media Network

Udupi, 10 Mar: The ninth annual day of Shri MadhwaVadiraja Institute of Technology & Management (SMVITM), Bantakal, here was held on Saturday, March 9.


Swami Vidyavallabha of Kaniyoor mutt, Udupi was present for the ceremony and in his blessing advised the students to put efforts with self-confidence and firm belief in God to achieve success.


Swami Vishwavallabha, president, Shri SodeVadiraja Mutt Education Trust (SSVMET), here, presided the function.



In his presidential address, Swami Vishwavallabha opined that hard work is essential in achieving success in life. He insisted that it is important to maintain success after achieving it.


Dr B M Hegde, Padmabhushan awardee was the chief guest for the function. He said that education is not just for job or career, but to be good and to cultivate human values.


Dr Kannan, general manager, Utility Power Systems Solutions, Bengaluru was the guest of honor and addressed the gathering. He elaborated learning and research prospects in foreign countries. He suggested students not to give up and learn continuously.


P Ramdas, managing director, AMS Ltd., who is also a governing council member of SMVITM was felicitated for being awarded with Rajyothsava Prashasthi by government of Karnataka. Narayan Nayak, Assistant Professor was honored for his accomplishment in cycling.


Awards related to sports, scholarships and academic proficiency prizes instituted by various philanthropists, individuals and organizations were awarded to the recipients on the occasion. Sumanth S G, department of civil engineering and Samanvitha A Bhagavath, department of computer science and engineering were awarded with best outgoing student awards.


P Srinivas Tantri, vice president of the SSVMET, H V Gowthama, governing council  member of the college, Shyam Sundar well-wisher of the college were present on the dais.


Ratnakumar, secretary, SSVMET welcomed the gathering. Dr Thirumaleshwara Bhat, principal of the institute presented the annual report for the academic year 2018-19. Ravinarayan Rao, Arun Upadyaya and Anand Hegde introduced guests. Raviprabha, student welfare officer read out the list of scholarship and proficiency awardees. Dr Balachandra Achar, head of department of E&C engineering, announced the names of Best outgoing students. Srinivas announced the awards in sports. Sharath Kumar, department of CS Engineering proposed the vote of thanks. Sahana Udupa rendered the invocation. Pooja Nair and Mahesh Acharya compered the programme.


The formal function was followed by various variety entertainment programs by the students.


Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Elwin ArcadeElwin Arcade

Main Rd, Moodubelle

VEEZ Konkani
Maria Tours & Travels

Sunshine PrideSunshine Pride
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Syndicate Bank
Ryan International
Mandavi AcropolisMandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Udupi Today

Konkani Literature World