Welcome Bellevision.com
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
28/07/2012 15:15:04

Today meaning of privacy is disappearing because of these jobless and goonda moral polices! Beating women and molesting has been a culture for these so called cuture protectors and moral polices. I will not be surprised if such moral police enters someones private bedroom and beat couple for nor dressing decently!! They may attack dancing couple in marriage party(baila dance)too.. When actual rave party took place (Malpe) these culture protectors forgot to protest..may be they were part of it! Looks like these are jelous lot can not digest boys and girls having party. No girl would like to give a second look at goons! It is parents job to control their children. May be parents have trust on their children and enjoying a party is no crime. But goondagiri and molesting girls is surely is a crime under any religion or culture. If any one finds something wrong they are free to contact police instead of taking law ito hands! If govt belives in justice, it should take strict action on these moral police for beating girls and taking law into hands.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/07/2012 15:10:46

Even with unimaginable and quantum technological leap in digital, visual, and graphical arts and acoustics, my first experience among opening ceremonies watched on television remains the best ever..beamed from Moscow in 1980. The others since then, including the mother of all opening ceremonies in Beijing 2008, and costing probably the most, have not changed my assessment.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/07/2012 14:49:56

Padu Thonse is Muslim, Moodu Thonse is Konkani GSB, Thenka Thonse is RC/SC, Badga Thonse?..
Thonse Madhav Ananatha Pai (TMA Pai) gave up Thonse in favor of Manipal, where the world comes to educate itself..While Thonse is dying, Manipal is thriving..those divided caste, community and religion basis can not see the writing on the wall, including those in the education sector controlled by government.

Rahul Rodrigues, Udupi
28/07/2012 14:14:25

Why nobody complaints to the police? They take law into their own hands. Does it not speak on the integrity of the police system in the district. If ours is a democracy those who take law into their hands to be punished first. Then only go after the illegal activities if they are proved so.

Shivarama Naik, Mangalore
28/07/2012 14:08:36

Government should enforce strict laws to punish these moral policing gundas. No one allowed to manhandle. We have law enforcing authorities to deal this type of situations.
How these unemployed goons can take law in thier hand and beat girls.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/07/2012 13:53:47

"In the next two weeks, about 11,000 athletes from 204 nations will battle for glory in 39 disciplines with powerhouses United States, China and Russia expected to do the bulk of the medal shopping in the third Olympics of the millennium." great details and I hope India too will join soon this elite group. thanks Francis for this quick report and beautiful pics. Well done, keep updating. We already feel we are at London Olympics..

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
28/07/2012 13:46:16

What about Kannada Jagarana Vedike and Kannada activists...some of them made it a career!! Many send their children to English!! Fighting for Kannada and creating turmoil for the daily bread????

Melwyn D Souza, Dubai
28/07/2012 13:17:39

Good article Francis. Hope our athletes and sports men will get few medals for India. please give us daily updates.

Anil, Dubai
28/07/2012 11:24:53

The greatest show on planet has begun and India are performing poorly already. Indian men archery team standing last in 12 teams. We have lots of hopes from Indian athletes this time. Hope they do not disappoint us! Thanks Mr Francis Saldanha and Bellevision for the report and beautiful pics.

John B. Monteiro, Mangalore
28/07/2012 10:05:02

Dear Mr. Mudartha:Thank you for your good wishes about having no perils. I closely follow your writingd which are positive, balanced and with depth - apart from the English language falicity that is reflected in your writings.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/07/2012 09:55:40

I cannot imagine party workers are clashing on minor issues and assaulting each other. Anyways, looks like some are not happy with J.R.Lobo s entry to Congress and I am sure Ivan is feeling very insecure as he has a strong competitor now and in the process lose the ticket for election. J.R. Lobo in my openion is the right candidate to contest the next election as he has far greater vision for development and progress of Mangalore and has specific plans and ideas to implement. He has worked honestly and dedicated himself to the people and has vast knowledge on development of projects. We need a person like J.R. Lobo who has far greater vision and knowledge and wish him good luck and I hope he gets a ticket to contest next election.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/07/2012 03:17:29

Dear Francis,

As I write this, the games already begun and hopefully our Indian team will succeed in getting some gold and other medals from this prestigious game. thanks for all info and profiles of some medal hopes. Good work, let us hope and pray for best of the best.

ashok mudnal, yadgir
28/07/2012 03:16:32

We love sriramulu anna. We all are with anna and we support BSRCP.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:59:36

A very good lead and example to all kannadigas. Let this continue in all churches so that the prayers will purify and also console God who must be hurt looking at the behaviour of the Leaders in Government. God forgive us all and give sufficient rains.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:54:32

Indeed great feast. keralites are enterprising and good entertainers wherever they are. The phots show their talents and fun loving nature. Good spirits to enliven their home sickness at all at week ends. This how, fun and fellowship when you are away from home.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:51:02

In my opinion CCTV must be istalled even in the residences of the Ministers and help protect the sactity of democracy, which is being misused and the common man is receive the broot.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
27/07/2012 21:48:43

This is an eye opener for all politicians who gain fat and seek sex outside the WEd-lock. Beware! you will also may face this kind of disgrace. You cannot cheat God!

Prakash Alva, Moodubelle/Pangla
27/07/2012 09:55:35

Hearty Congratulations and best wishes dear Vally Baab...

Victor Castelino, Boliye/Dubai
27/07/2012 06:07:09

As far as my memory goes when Violet Alva became the speaker of the Lok Sabha for the first time, she was honoured by the Boliye parisheners along with her husband Mr Joachim Alva (whose ancisters were from Boliye) and on that occasion she said, \"Hanv boliyechi ek sun\" (I am one of the daughters-in-law of Boliye) in Konkani. I was a witness to that event as a primary school boy in early 1950s. As I had said earlier in my comments on Boliye college, the formation of the new diocese should open up flood gates of developments in the region if only we stay together. With a track record of achievements in Shimoga diocese, His Excellency, the Bishop designate, should be able to unite everyone and move forward.

Jayakumar, Abu Dhabi
27/07/2012 04:55:30

Dear Dr.B.R.Sheety, You are really looks like a EMPREOR. You will be in trouble if do not reserve time for ACTING which is going to be famous like AMITHABACHAN.

Gracy Pinto., Bantwal Jacribettu,/Mumbai
27/07/2012 00:31:22

Dear Bishop Jerald Lobo,Congratulations! It is a very happy news for all of us on hearing that U have been chosen as the Bishop of Udipi Diocese. We pray that Almighty God our Blessed Mother MAry keeps you in good health and the strength to carry out all the responsibilities in your new assignment.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
26/07/2012 11:06:35

Raymond, thank you for correcting the factual error about the Alvas. That Violet was not RC makes my point more pertinent for shutting them out of our consciousness...

Baptist Sequeira, Belle
26/07/2012 11:01:03

Congratulation dear Vally Vagga sir. By reading your achievements as well as the work you have done for Konkani Language and for our community, it makes us to feel proud of you. Nice to see you with KSN and HMN, the great Kannada writers.

aditya sharma, kolkta
26/07/2012 09:42:50

makes nation great..................

vinayak, Dharwad
26/07/2012 08:12:50

sir, minimum 14 subject carry over this is for last,waste to one year

Raymond Dsouza, Kundapur/Kuwait
26/07/2012 05:28:55

Please note Voilet Alva belong to Ahmedbad not from Shirva. Her Daughter in law Margarate Alva belong to Shirva

Joseph Fernandes, shirva
26/07/2012 03:15:25

someone recently taken charge Rs 170 as I wanted One copy of One acre Land sckch It is provided to me I found it is a xerox copy and office stamp on it do you think they charge that much for the same in mean time he has not given me any receipt

Francis J. Saldanha, Moodubelle / Bahrain
26/07/2012 01:35:59

I guess the saying goes like-if you can’t beat them, join them! Kapil Dev is a living Legend of Indian cricket and so heroes must not be forgotten! Kapil was truly an inspiration for many. One of the finest all-rounder’s of India and world cricket we have seen so far. Legendary Kapil Dev is not only an all-round cricketing talent but well known for the passion/commitment towards the game. I still strongly feel, it is only because of the ICL, we now have the IPL. BCCI would never have launched IPL if the rebel league wasn’t formed. It’s good for the Indian cricket future too because Kapil always helped Indian cricket in the past. His experience can really help many youngsters in India. Kapil welcome back to the cricket India.

Godwin, Mangalore
26/07/2012 01:01:56

Good one

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
25/07/2012 23:02:36

At last got trapped. behaves very smart and also cunning. When I was taking him for a survey few years ago, he had taken my photo from my camera and his photo incidentally was caught and I have it with me. This must caution all the Surveyors who loot people and give wroneous sketches at times and multiply problems. some introduce new problems if they are not satisfied. For all this menace the Revenue deppartment at Bangalore is responsible.

Benedict Noronha, Udupi
25/07/2012 22:59:02

Very good traditional function to keep the culture and tradition alive. It also helps develop friendship and fellowship, to promote peace and harmony among the like minded atleast.Mr K.shankera Pujary is all at sport on this kind of activites also. Keep it up.

Evans Christopher Sumitra, Udupi/New York, USA
25/07/2012 16:21:05

These guys should should be thrashed and their heads bald for a parade in the train and around the city. Then they should be put in jail for the rest of their lives. I don t think their parents taught the any morality and manners. I wish someone did that to their mothers and sisters and thrown them down the Kolli bridge when the river was full.

Baptist Sequeira, Belle
25/07/2012 14:21:21

Finally in India s beautiful democracy, at least court of law has a supreme voice to stop the corrupt Politicians doing their will, in spite of their use of law for their survival than common people. Otherwise Kalmadi would have been in London in the opening function of the Olympics. God did not wish may be to make that function unholy!!!

Kevin RB, Udyavara
25/07/2012 13:09:16

Can we deserve a better In Charge Minisrer? A minister who can keep religion at his home safe and work for public interest?

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
25/07/2012 13:03:15

This team has been nearly reduced to team jokers for diluting their agenda due to political interests and biased attitude! Did this team once take interest in improving Karnataka situation? At least one comment against mining and bickering of law makers corruption? Lost all the respect for their topi from me at least!! They failed miserably for not acting unbiased against all political parties!!!!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
25/07/2012 11:52:15

The naive girl erred in vacating her seat and moving to the door , away from others. Our girls must learn crowd psychology to pick rack up mob hysteria. The underdog must always take the mob on their side to execute vigilante justice.
Once on a KSRTC bus from Mysore to Mangalore, a woman in her early twenties was harassed by two boys. Her ageing father sat beside her without protest. When I decided enough is enough, I threatened them with a physical including with help from my karate-kid sons: goondagiri to be precise. What do you think? The boys got off the bus midway and ran for their lives..1997 July..Only actors change..

josvita sonia mendonca, moodubelle
25/07/2012 09:51:12

wish u happy nagarapanchami

josvita sonia mendonca, moodubelle
25/07/2012 09:48:34

wish u happy nagarapanchami

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
25/07/2012 07:58:34

Congrats Dear Valli Vagga Baab,

You richly deserve this prestigious award as your contribution to konkani literature and konkani people is tremendous. You started at an early stage and until now you have contributed stories, novels, articles in hundreds and I am proud to be a big fan of yours. I tried several times to write but failed miserably but never forgotten to read many of your wonderful short stories.

Once again Congratulations and Wish you all the best. Your contribution to Konkani people is unlimited and unselfish. Hats off to you sir..

un1que, Murud
25/07/2012 04:51:51

These 4 should be publicly punished infront of their own mothers and sisters, IF they have any.
Make an example of these males, so that anyone else will think a million times before doing anything like this!

Anil, Dubai
25/07/2012 03:48:21

If we go with the recent track records of Indian athletes in Boxing, Shooting, Wrestling, Archery, Badminton and Tennis, I feel India have a very good chance of doing better than Beijing Olympics. Hope our athletes perform well and at least bring hope and reassurance to youngsters and public

Roshan D Souza, Udupi
25/07/2012 03:14:41

Thank you Francis for the wonderful article. Hope our sports person will bring glory to our nation in this Olympic games.

Jennifer Harush, Doha/Moodubelle
25/07/2012 03:02:34

Compared to our population we have very less competitive sportsmen to represent our country in Prestigious games.In a country busy with corruption in every field,lets hope and pray that we at least record our name in the medal list. Thank you Mr. Francis Saldanha for the extensive research on our medal prospects at Olympics.

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
24/07/2012 20:49:59

Thank you Francis Saldanha for your informative write up on the origin and progress of India s participation in successive Olympics. Let us hope that the Indian contingent will not let the country down at the London Olympics.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
24/07/2012 15:50:29

Looks like no body cares any more these so called crusaders of anti-corruption and they simply try to gain the popularity. Last minute fight before the final fall. too many leaders spoil the show and no single focus all speak as they wish.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 13:49:50

Claims and counter claims, but credibility of Indian officialdom is low. If she was an attractive fair and lovely girl, she would be better off than what she is..

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 13:45:13

Good research, timely and concise compilation of Indian medal hopes. Sadly, my favorite track queens will be missed.

Victor Castelino, Boliye/Dubai
24/07/2012 12:37:18

Are these people building the modern version of the biblical "Tower of Babel"? A clear sign of mixing social work with politics. Best of luck!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 09:20:18

Cha Fra once famously said we export Mangalore tiles and unemployed. Our MP seems to continue the tradition and hope to export the youth to jobs elsewhere..
Self-confidence and creative thinking does not come from a language, it comes from quality of education. Public opinion is for English education because English medium schools offer higher quality of instruction compared to Kannada/Urdu/other mediums in the district.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/07/2012 09:14:05

Francis, religious tolerance in Udupi is one-sided and patronizing. On hard issues, the other communities have only paid lip service to our educational and charity services , stabbed us in the back, and then have expected us to turn other cheek, reminding us that is what Jesus taught us to do. Some cheek that!

Sunshine Pride
Sunshine Pride
Maria Tours & Travels

SLJC Old Student Meet

Uzvaad Fortnightly
Uzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Souza Cashews
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Tourist & visit visas for UAE
Palm Grove Travels & Tourism

Palm Grove Travels

Syndicate Bank
Ryan Internatio​nal
Mandavi Acropolis
Mandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Udupi Today

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries