Welcome Bellevision.com
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Philip Mudartha, Qatar
29/08/2012 05:42:24

It is common to come across two legged lizards of native origin, fitting the description of chamelions. Depending on who one asks, the other always is in this category. On the original kind, my weirdest experience is sitting by the roadside in central Bangkok and watching them grill lizards. A five thinnest type went for 20 Baht..
On sparrows: they keep coming to my apartment balcony to wake me up though I neithe rown a cradle nor have any intention/hope of, you know what..

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
29/08/2012 05:32:50

Happy Onam to malayali readers; just had my Onam Sadhya half an hour ago, eating delicious vegetarian dishes, red steamed rice and sambhar served on a banana leaf and topped it up with payasam.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
29/08/2012 05:28:00

The idealogical proponents of private enterprise hold ALL public enterprises deliver poor quality customer service. However, I used KSRTC Airawat Volvo Bus service thrice in 2011 between Mumbai and Udupi and was surprised pleasantly. The KSRTC level of customer service beats any of private operators s in all aspects.

S R Chavan, pune
29/08/2012 04:26:43

KSRTC is doing a very nice and appreciable work. This service will definitely attract many travellers. Many people travel between bangalore and pune/mumbai. I really hope that KSRTC will start this service on bangalore-puen-mumbai route.
Again all the best to KSRTC.

Mark, Udyavara
29/08/2012 03:17:03

I distinctly remember this landmark use to buy mangoes fresh vegetables after my visit to my grandmothers house; next to it.

I am sad to see "dying" state of this place. What s wrong with our governance esp. Panchayat corporators, public servants who needs to upgrade and upkeep such public utility places.

I see the "dying" image of India when I see such apathy, all around.

Francis Noronha, Mumbai
29/08/2012 01:57:25

When we received our Independence from the British our leaders of that time had great vision of our country, its development and progress and hope that our leaders and elected bodies will dedicate their service to the people of India.

However, the vision of our great leaders gone astray and leaders became politicians and the total scenario has changed and the reason behind lack of progress in many fields and self motives and greediness seems to have taken over service.
We no longer can tolerate and close our eyes any more and as sincere citizens of our great India we must bring awareness among our own people if the elected body is failing to perform its duties.

We are no more only worried about Roti Kapda our Makhan. These are basic necessities of our life but to enjoy them we must keep our environment clean free of disease and danger. We need to bring awareness how dangerously we live and be responsible ourselves for our good health. We live in 21st century but our standard of living has remained in the 19th century.

juze vas svd, Uppinakote/Indore MP
29/08/2012 01:13:50

ರಿಕ್ಷಾ ಆಸಾ ಸ್ವಾಭಾವಿಕ್ ಥರಾನ್ ಸಕ್ಡಾಂಕ್ ತಯಾರ್ ಸೆವಾ ದೀಂವ್ಕ್.
ಜಾತಾ ಉಪ್ರಾಂತ್ ಸಬಾರಾಂಕ್ ಎಕಚ್ ಶಿಕಾಪ್ ದೀಂವ್ಕ್
ಬೊರೆಂ ಕವನ್ ಘಡ್ನ್ ಜಾಲಾಯ್ ತುಜಾ ಕಾಮಾಂತ್ ತುಂ ಪ್ರವಿಣ್
ಶ್ರೀ ಆಂದ್ರು, ಶಾಬ್ಬಾಸ್ ತುಕಾ ಹಾಂಗಾ ಥಾಂವ್ನ್ ದೇವ್ ಸದಾಂಚ್ ತುಜಾ ವ್ರತ್ತೆಂತ್ ರಾಕೊಂದಿ.

Rakesh DSouza, Moodubelle
28/08/2012 23:12:04

It looks like a slum area. Are we progressing in reverse direction?? Who is really responsible for this grave situation? Have our leaders ever thought of development of this place.
All our elected leaders lacking the vision. All should work with selfless motive and make our place neat and clean.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
28/08/2012 13:09:37

Dear Philip, I am glad you made a note of my frustration and serious comment! I love my home country and my town. We are gifted with pathetic roads! A tire will last only 25 thousand KM compared to my car managing 1 lakh KM and still looking good for another 25 thousand KM in Dubai.. Tire cost double compared too many other countries. I change it only due to safety point of view with the age of tire! Due to bad roads, bearings, shafts, gaskets, O rings and ultimately engine and gear box takes a beating! Hence money needs to be spent to move on... Same applies to the transport operator! He cannot run on loss! He needs to take money home in order to keep the family happy and going! I believe due to this reason we need to pay higher price for perishable and non perishable goods! IF RELIGION AND POLITICS ARE SEPERATED WITH BIGGEST POSSIBLE SCISSOR, we get things going better...We need younger generation growing and we need sustainable roads! One inch of Jally and few mm of tar will add more to these problems! Whereas other countries more than a feet of base material and pest control prior to that. Late 80's I had seen thick books on highway engineering and roads at MIT Library! Contd

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
28/08/2012 11:34:55

Sir Andrew. Supper Poem written based on the current situation. Today we are so much divided in the name of religion and humanitarian and brotherhood values are vanished.

This poem is a wake up call to all of us. after all we are all one under the sun but politics, system and greed for power divided us.

thanks for your first poem in Bellevision and I am sure our readers will enjoy it. Hats off to you sir for this wonderful poem. Please continue sharing with our readers.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/08/2012 10:04:17

Clarissa writes: Next, we proceeded to the Vatican City...I was happy to know that shorts or sleeveless vests are not allowed inside the Basilica.
God, faith and religion is always on our minds even during a business or pleasure trip through Europe. Visits to chapels, shrines, churches, cathedrals, basilicas, and ancient pagan temples were on my itinerary too. The predominant thought however was and is: how did the Christian Churches, especially the Roman Catholic Church manage to alienate youth from faith? Why church attendance is dismal? Is a secularized Europe heading towards a godless community? Even as Pope is preoccupied with bringing back his lost flock, this aspect of providing a cover-all at a charge of Euro 1 to those without proper dress, did not escape my attention. For my account of the relationship between God and humans in Europe, read my essay: http://www.udupitoday.com/udtoday/community.php?get=news newsid=118 id=21

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/08/2012 05:54:47

contd
3. Finding money: During Q-1/2012, India stood FIRST in global Project Finance market deals, attracting 29% of USD67Bn gross. SBI led at top bank slot and Axis Bank figured among top ten global arrangers. This despite the claim UA-II is ineffective.
4. Half a dozen of my contacts have returned from their summer holidays in Europe with organzied trips to at least one ALPINE PEAK, riding cable cars, cog trains, and train systems inside long tunnels bored through mountains. I myself did this at Zugspitze peak only two months ago.
4. The modern cost for a km strecth of this exceeds USD 1Bn. We need these types in our border more for security reasons than tourism, given our external defense environment (compared to European nuke based NATO system).
5. Our Railway Minster had to resign when he tried to raise fares. The PPP mdoels can only succeed when common man is willing to pay. My contacts spent between 15~20K USD for a family of four for 18~20 days tours in Europe, which is more than one MILLIOn rupees. Our common man with capacity to pay still wants to enjoy subsidies which are meant for the reall poor without any guilt. This should change first.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/08/2012 05:36:13

I return with a SERIOUS comment on Saby s travelogue remarks: It was pleasant to observe with countless high rise road bridges and mountain roads where quality of construction is a witness to non corrupt practices. On the other hand was sad thinking about our lousy implementation and poor road standards with thieves. (Shiradi, Agumbe and other ghat roads with project cost and 10 years repair we should have such roads if not better.)

No doubt, we are laggards in physical infrastructure development. Apart from the chronic corrupt system (it is not fair to blame only politicans, but must take major blame because they are at the top of the pyramid), we have a resources crunch(skills, acess to technology, technology absorption level, adaptation to local topography, soil and weather conditions, money, people and contract management skills, a plethora: you name it). Quality requires a lot more than ethics. But good news:
1. Transparency in deals is increasing with a hawkish media willing to expose system. The RTI Act, a UPA brainchild, is a beginning.
2. The PRI institutions, a Rajiv Gandhi era initiative, will empower village level leaders to drive the process.
3. Contd

Prashanth D Souza, Mumbai/Singapore
28/08/2012 01:51:07

Clarissa, it was most interesting to read your travelogue. Well done! There is much to see in Europe and it was just as well that we got to see it through your eyes. It made for wonderful reading. Keep it up!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/08/2012 01:09:14

Unfortunately, educated Indians believe loudest, shrillest, noisiest and foulest language can win over reason, logic and cool-headed debates. It is called rabble rousing in civilized democracies.

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
28/08/2012 01:04:46

He got lucky! The city is beyond redemption until someone like Julius Rebero descends..

Quadras, Padubelle/USA
27/08/2012 20:57:27

Good Job Clarissa. Keep it up.

Veena Gowda, CT, USA
27/08/2012 20:40:28

Wow Clarissa, wonderful job! Reading your travelogue made me remember all the details in our trip and made me remember all the special places we went. Wonderful writing- I m very proud of you! Loved the photos too!

Canute Menezes, Shirva/Mira Road
27/08/2012 19:49:47

The function was very well conducted by St. Joseph s Konkani Welfare Association, Mira Road. Thanks to Bellevision for publishing the article and thus encouraging the Association

Rita Patel, USA
27/08/2012 17:14:12

Hi Clarissa, Thanks for sharing the story with everyone who weren t on our trip..I m sure now they re all going to take this tour..Good job!!!

Edward Saldhana, Moodubelle/ Sharjah
27/08/2012 13:02:37

Kota srinivasanna, dadandaala maluple. Barsa paneeth kammi aavad ,rain god too angry. why!!

Jethin Gowda, America
27/08/2012 13:01:48

Hey Clarissa nice story, it s very detailed. i was in your trip remeber? You forgot to tell about me and shivu and aakash and everyone. Why didn t you? Anyway, great story, nice pictures too.

steve brown, kings computer akokwa
27/08/2012 08:20:13

i need a welcome song.

Victor Castelino, Boliye/Dubai
27/08/2012 05:03:14

The National Disruptive Alliance (NDA) will do anything to prove that their name means business - dominance through distruction, disruption, disintergration, disunity, disrespect and degeneration - to mention a few. The word "decency" and related words are not in their manifesto. How sad!

Anand Kumar SP, Bangalore
27/08/2012 04:05:06

Dear Friend, Its nice to know that our Ganigas are rocking all over the world. I am looking for a job in Dubai. If you guys can help me out to get a good job over there, that would be great. please send me the email id so that i can forward my resume. I worked in Infosys for3.5 year, later I started a company with my friends....who ditched me....there for looking for a job once again. I have done MBA (PGDBA) in finance.

Melwyn D Souza, Dubai
27/08/2012 01:14:23

SMKC Dubai is doing commendable job since a decade. The leadership of Noel and Jennifer is really appreciable. Please continue doing good work for the benefit of the society. May god bless you all.

Alphonse Mendonsa, Pangla/Abu Dhabi
26/08/2012 22:08:04

When I read this article I also remembered one of the old folk song of America: Where have all the flowers gone, long time I have seen".

Yes, everything that associated with us or our ancestors seems to be vanishing at a very rapid speed. yes modern life style, technology seems to be working overtimes and we have left with only the modern gadgets. Thanks for your inspiration sir to give a life to sparrows and lizards. Secondly where are all the cradles gone?? There are a few and borrowed for a day for the cradling/Christening ceremony only!!!!

Your last line was very humorous. Well said sir. Please continue contributing.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
26/08/2012 14:33:42

Great pictures and a wonderful travelogue!! Keep it up! Hoping to read more from you Clarissa in future!

Anupama, Gokak
26/08/2012 10:27:43

sir plz help me....plz give carry over system.....dis time really we ll do study hard.....we are ols ur childrens sir...plz help 2 us..we have lots of problems sir...plz see to us....plz sir plz....

Clarissa Fernandis, Abu Dhabi
26/08/2012 09:54:27

Thank you everybody for your appriciation.I am glad you all liked it:) ((O_o))

Victor Castelino, Boliye/Dubai
26/08/2012 07:05:19

Simple narrative and beautiful pictures make this report special. It is still more special because it comes from a teenager like Clarissa. Your contribution made BV rich. Keep writing. God bless you.

Cynthia Dcunha, Neerude-Abu Dhabi
26/08/2012 06:21:50

I would like to thank Bellevision for giving an opportunity to my girl to publish her europe experience article. She was writing this for her school project and we are happy that bellevision family could share her experience

once again thank you

Valerian Fernandes, Belle
26/08/2012 06:14:57

Clarissa, Welldone.. Excellent write up and photography... Keep writing

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
26/08/2012 02:13:30

He strung a chord in my heart, essaying every role he played with his inimcal styple. RIP

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
26/08/2012 02:04:31

You are a lucky girl, Clarissa. At your age, most even today are not blessed with parents like yours. And you are rightly thank-ful. You did not have to wish for anything else while at Trevi Fountain, Rome. You have it all. Thank God too, for through Him such things come to pass.

And, know what, I found your charm and the familial warmth the most attractive feature beyond everything: man-made or nature. What exactly did you think while clinging to your proud dad\ s arms atop London Eye: you look a little nervous! Tell us, please.

Personally I hold a professional organized, guided and rushed tour is not the best way to see the world, I trust you have plenty of years ahead for exploring the continent on your own for seeing it for whta it reall is. Wow!!! That is for your effort and hrad work in bringing this to us.

Aby Joseph, Dubai
26/08/2012 00:09:39

We appreciate your talent as well your awareness regarding your tour.
Hope this article would give a picture on your trip,

Thanks Regards
Aby/Shereen/Amelia

Pooja, Mumbai- Abu Dhabi
25/08/2012 23:55:07

Hi Clarissa, it looks like you have studied each place very well during your trip. Without being with you, we felt like had a trip to europe. Keep writing, nice experience

Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
25/08/2012 21:28:36

Dear Clarissa, thank you for taking us around Europe with your lucid narrative and exquisite pictures.

Amjith Mahaboob, ponnani
25/08/2012 13:33:26

Exlnt good awesome but try to up date the date of next camp and its details.

Rakesh, Moodubelle/Bombay
25/08/2012 13:19:54

Hi Mr. Hemphil Back in form again? Still you couldnt improve your writing style and mistakes. Would you mind disclosing your real name you coward. I really cant understand why your dirty comments are being posted.

Soni Yadav, Mumbai
25/08/2012 13:05:24

I want to be a part of NCW, its my dream that i want a part of brave women like Shrimati Kiran Bedi,Shrimati Mamta Sharma so plaz give the way to join NCW plz

veda shirali, mundgod (uttar kannada)
25/08/2012 09:41:29

congratulations.please let me know how to register 4 the kids photo contest

HEMPHIL DUBAI, UDUPI
25/08/2012 06:05:16

HI MR.ABRAHAM MOODUBELLE,I KNOW YOU WIL BE JEALOUS ON MY COMENTS WHAT TO DO THERE IS NO MEDICINE FOR THAT,EVERYBODY KNOWS YOU ALSO 1 AGENT OF THIS PROJECT,HOW COME 70 LAKHS IS ENOUGH FOR THIS PROJECT(GOTALA)????????EVEN 70 CRORES WIL NOT ENOUGH?JAI HO KARNATAKA MATHE...JAI HO INDIA....

Jasmine D Souza, Mysore
24/08/2012 21:36:04

I congratulate KCA Mysore for organizing such a thoughtful programme. I look forward for more more such programme from other Association too, to build integrity of our Nation.

Abraham, Moodubelle
24/08/2012 21:00:23

CONGRATULATIONS...LEADERS! GOOD JOB AGAIN! Nice to see our both party leaders joined hands together for this project. KEEP IT UP! 70 lakh rupees are NOT enough to complete this project as per the following equation! Earlier it was 70 devided by 2 equals 35. This time it is 70 devided by 3(CONGRESS BJP road)equals approx.23. Anyway SOMETHING IS BETTER THAN NOTHING!!!!. And once again my friend CAPS LOCK Hemphil is back in the business AFTER LONG TIME! How are you HEMPOO....? Long time ,no see??? Don t be JEALOUS!!!And don t say "it is bad English" Purposely i used some caps lock HERE!

Rajesh, padubelle
24/08/2012 16:40:14

Dear Leaders,Only moodubelle people pay the tax and vat,Why there is no work has been done pamboor, padubelle. When they comes for begging for vote they give big promises,now they have forgotten! Our local represntative read this comment If you have little bit shame,and if you are bussy with your personal business then next time dont come for asking vote,Please do something about our roads...........

Mritunjoy, Asansol
24/08/2012 15:03:47

This is not fair.....suddenly how all of u deceided this kind of plan . Now a days sms become faster time quikly sharing procces.. Many more people already recharged sms pack before 17 Aug.. Can they refund their rechargeable money from govt..??? If yes.then alright,if no. then my opinion is that this is not a right decision. U must give the reason about this kind of urgent thougt... Bcz we bc a rite to ask, u must be answerd this..this is ur duty responsibility.....

Ronald D, Udupi
24/08/2012 14:19:55

I am pleased to learn that this man is an obstacle for coverting whole state a garbage!! My personal opinion is....we need to clear our garbage...our religion and funds sactioned for God may fail to clear garbage!! Along with faith on God, we need to work towards proper disposal of garbage unless God wants to show miracle by clearing man made garbage!!

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/08/2012 12:54:15

In the newly uploaded photos of porcelain imprints in Black and White, I stand in on top of Sugarloaf mountain with Guanabara bay in the background in 1988. In the second, I climb the Corcovado mountain trail to reach Christ the Redemer again in 1988. At that time too, I was guarded, but was freer than last time and actually walked down corcovado through slums giving my guards a chase for their money...:D

Philip Mudartha, Qatar
24/08/2012 12:47:31

Alphonse,
Political power in Brazil is with a left-of-center coalition since 2001. My last two trips were during this period when Lula was President. Lula, as you may be aware, has labor union background, similar to George Fernandes, but unlike George was actually a factory hand, lathe operator to be exact who had dropped out of Class IV to work at 12 as child labor. his successor, in the words of my Brazilian men friends, ugly but plastic beauty Dilma, a daughter of Bulgarian emigrant and a native working class favelado from Rio, was a ultra-leftist underground guerrilla belonging to Che Guevara-Castro ideology till she reformed and embraced moderate political space. She is like our Mamata-di (who will reform sooner). With twelve years of reformed leftists as pragmatic middle way (the third way), similar to Sonia Gandhi s inclusive growth slogan, and MMS, Pranab-da and PC paying lip service to it, we hope the wealth generating machine set rolling by the pro-privatization and globalization policies of their predecessors (Mellor and Cardozo, in particular durng which I made my earlier two trips) will keep generating enough wealth to share. The pie is getting bigger and we hope

Maatru Pratishtana
Monthi Fest - 2017
Monthi Fest - 2017 Album

Albums around the world

Maria Tours & Travels

Sunshine Pride
Sunshine Pride
Uzvaad Fortnightly
Uzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Nissi Infinity
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Tourist & visit visas for UAE
Palm Grove Travels & Tourism

Palm Grove Travels

Syndicate Bank
Arso
Mandavi Acropolis
Mandavi Acropolis
pearl printing
samuelsequeira.com
Anil Studio
Bellevision Cute Kid Contest
Omintec
Udupi Today
Kittall.Com
Kittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Grace Ministries
Konkanipoetry.com
WINNYS
ABL
Bluechem
BINT AL MULLOK